We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most relaxing vacation ever”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Messenia Region
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SaintFriday's Holiday Villas
Ranked #54 of 78 Hotels in Messenia Region
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We spent six amazing days staying at the Villa Nestors at the end of August 2012. Nestors has a spectacular 180-degree view of the Messenian gulf, Mani mountains and nearby Koroni Village from the amazing balcony. A typical day involved waking up and watching the sunrise over the Mani mountains and listening to the ocean in the distance. We loved the fresh bread that Paul provided every morning, before a short walk to the beach and swim in the ocean. We had complete silence and it was one of the most relaxing vacations!

The Villas are simple, but clean, and nearby a local greek town (although not walking distance) with shops restaurants, cafes, etc. The area is amazing. With a car you can explore the entire coast line. Villa Nestors was extremely private and Paul and his family were extremely helpful with providing any advice we needed.

Our only suggestions for improvements would be to upgrade the beds to more comfortable mattresses and more kitchen equipment.

Regardless, we would recommend staying at the Saint Friday's Holiday Villas without any reservations, and we hope to return ourselves.

Room Tip: We would highly recommend Villa Nestors. It has the best view!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greg1234560795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for SaintFriday's Holiday Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

Really clear guidance ahead of the trip and friendly help whenever we needed it made it very easy to quickly relax into our clean, comfortable accommodation which was simple but had enough interesting features to make it far from generic.
It was tempting to stay each day and enjoy the changing view from the comfort of the generous terraces but there were lots of beaches, ruins, stories and great food to go and explore. Enough within an hours drive to make for a busy 2week itinerary.
Happy to give 5/5 across the board and not just because Paul and Banana are such lovely people!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCAHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I really recommend this place, especially for families with children. We had a great time. We enjoyed having our independence and our peace and quiet. The apartment was clean and comfortable and had a wonderful balcony with the most amazing view of olive groves and the sea. From the balcony there is also a view of the picturesque town of Koroni and its semi-ruined mediaeval castle.
We loved Koroni....we especially enjoyed exploring the castle with our daughters and then swimming in the sea in the shadow of the castle. Methoni, not far away, also has a mediaeval castle. We were impressed by the beaches in the region and by how clean the sea was. For those who are not interested in beaches, the Peloponnese has many cultural attractions, including renowned archaeological sites.
Paul was very helpful and his daughters were charming with our children. Our older daughter keeps asking if we can go back again next year. In our view, the Southern Peloponnese can rival any Greek island but is much quieter and unspoilt.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Kataki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We had a truly memorable, holiday at Saint Fridays. A real Greek experience with outstanding hospitality from Paul Hilary and their girls. The accommodation and setting were just what we had hoped for. So much to see and do within striking distance and a perfect view and nearby beach for easing away the cares of a busy working life. We would recommend a holiday here without reservation.

Room Tip: Flying to Kalamata rather than Athens would make sense if you have less time.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We've stayed at St. Friday's twice for 2 weeks in July/August. Set in olive groves and winding dirt roads, the bungalow overlooks the sea and mountains, with the charming town of Koroni and its fortress part of one's daily vista. The veranda is expansive and provides both shade for reading and a wonderful table for eating, as there is a kitchenette. The owners, Paul and Hilary, are attentive, generous, and ready to share history, travel directions, and information about the local tavernas, beaches, and trails. The location makes it an ideal "base camp" from which to go on day trips to historical sites and to over 12 beaches, some "developed", all within an hour or two's drive and some within walking distance through the hilly olive groves. We surely hope to return again and again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGRBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Messenia Region hotels
0.0 km away
Villa Teo
Villa Teo
#1 of 1 in Mikri Mantineia
11 reviews
0.0 km away
Beautiful Mani
Beautiful Mani
#26 of 40 in Stoupa
4 reviews
0.0 km away
Niki Apartments
Niki Apartments
#13 of 13 in Chrani
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Abeliona Retreat
Abeliona Retreat
#1 of 1 in Ampeliona
28 reviews
0.0 km away
Studios Koukis
Studios Koukis
#1 of 1 in Kitries
27 reviews
0.0 km away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SaintFriday's Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SaintFriday's Holiday Villas

Address: | Gargarou Beach, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 78 Hotels in Messenia Region
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing