We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SaintFriday's Holiday Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$364
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino(Costa Navarino)
US$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Artina Nuovo(Marathopoli)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Resort Art Hotel(Kyparissia)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estia(Finikounda)
US$113
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
0
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Really clear guidance ahead of the trip and friendly help whenever we needed it made it very easy to quickly relax into our clean, comfortable accommodation which was simple but had enough interesting features to make it far from generic.
It was tempting to stay each day and enjoy the changing view from the comfort of the generous terraces but there were lots of beaches, ruins, stories and great food to go and explore. Enough within an hours drive to make for a busy 2week itinerary.
Happy to give 5/5 across the board and not just because Paul and Banana are such lovely people!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCAHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I really recommend this place, especially for families with children. We had a great time. We enjoyed having our independence and our peace and quiet. The apartment was clean and comfortable and had a wonderful balcony with the most amazing view of olive groves and the sea. From the balcony there is also a view of the picturesque town of Koroni and its semi-ruined mediaeval castle.
We loved Koroni....we especially enjoyed exploring the castle with our daughters and then swimming in the sea in the shadow of the castle. Methoni, not far away, also has a mediaeval castle. We were impressed by the beaches in the region and by how clean the sea was. For those who are not interested in beaches, the Peloponnese has many cultural attractions, including renowned archaeological sites.
Paul was very helpful and his daughters were charming with our children. Our older daughter keeps asking if we can go back again next year. In our view, the Southern Peloponnese can rival any Greek island but is much quieter and unspoilt.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Kataki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We had a truly memorable, holiday at Saint Fridays. A real Greek experience with outstanding hospitality from Paul Hilary and their girls. The accommodation and setting were just what we had hoped for. So much to see and do within striking distance and a perfect view and nearby beach for easing away the cares of a busy working life. We would recommend a holiday here without reservation.

Room Tip: Flying to Kalamata rather than Athens would make sense if you have less time.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We've stayed at St. Friday's twice for 2 weeks in July/August. Set in olive groves and winding dirt roads, the bungalow overlooks the sea and mountains, with the charming town of Koroni and its fortress part of one's daily vista. The veranda is expansive and provides both shade for reading and a wonderful table for eating, as there is a kitchenette. The owners, Paul and Hilary, are attentive, generous, and ready to share history, travel directions, and information about the local tavernas, beaches, and trails. The location makes it an ideal "base camp" from which to go on day trips to historical sites and to over 12 beaches, some "developed", all within an hour or two's drive and some within walking distance through the hilly olive groves. We surely hope to return again and again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGRBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We are a busy couple who run our own business and have two small children. My husband does not enjoy normal holiday park holidays and this was perfect for us. There was no TV so we relaxed on the veranda for the morning until the afternoon, at this point we would walk down to the beach and spend the afternoon swimming in the sea. We made a couple of trips out to the local town and bought fresh fruit and veg, we ate out a couple of times at the local taverns that paul recommended and visited some great ancient monuments. If you want to get off the well beaten tourist track then this holiday is for you. We flew in and out from Athens and the journey was straightforward and the roads good. We loved this holiday and so did our children who will now eat anything if I tell them it is from Greece!

Paul was great, he gave us all the information that we asked for but left us to enjoy our time as a family.

We can't wait until we visit again next year...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saintfridays, Owner at SaintFriday's Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank You Richenda, I'm glad you and the family enjoyed the holiday, we look forward to see you and the rest of the extended family in 2013.

Kind Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews