We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The rustic feel”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside Villa One

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

norah o
1 review
“The rustic feel”
Reviewed 4 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Seaside villa is an amazing villa with a rustic feel. Own private plunge pool and the beach is just a short walk away. We stayed there for 3 nights and we loved every moment. The chef Cosmos cooks amazing food and to your hearts desire.
You definitely want to spend a weekend here!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape494...
1 review
“Superb place”
Reviewed 1 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Beach is right next, security is optimum, well maintained pools, friendly and competent staff, very relaxing.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVerghese
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great villa near the beach, fantastic service”
Reviewed 21 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This villa has so many positives:
1. Hugh, the owner, was extremely responsive and helpful in answering questions and providing assistance as required.
2. The staff are fantastic - Cosmos the chef was so helpful and lovely, being willing to buy fish for us and veg/fruit; Milka the maid, is equally sweet and made sure the villa was kept clean the whole time.
3. The location is great - a short walk to the beach but also tucked away a little so you don’t get constantly hounded by the beach boys.
4. We enjoyed the pool and living area, although during the June-Sept months, a heated pool would have made a big difference.

The only downsides for us were really down to personal preference. We are less keen on Swahili style houses; rustic stone floors and minimalist bathrooms etc. The photos to us slightly overstated the reality. The monkeys were also to us an irritation (though we totally appreciate to others, an attraction). There were a few other minor issues but nothing worth mentioning here.

If you like rustic, this place is for you. A lovely stay, surrounded by lovely staff, in a stunning location.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalerwat
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 9 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We had an amazing experience in this property. We were a group of 4 adults and 3 kids and the property fit us perfectly and it is a beautiful home.

Just a few glitches, the beddings and towels could use some replacement as some were old and torn. The beds were super hard which made it hard for all of us to have restful nights. The food was average and could be tasteful, breakfast was always late as chef arrived after 8.30am and the kids woke up earlier even after we mentioned we would like to have breakfast at 8.30am. These things did not change our overall experience, we just felt like some honesty and some bit of commitment in work is needed from both the chef and the housekeeper.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Aug 2019
Thank you Triza for coming to stay with us and I’m pleased you had an amazing stay in our villa.
On the sheets and towels that you write about, I’ve checked with our housekeeper and she says that you didn’t raise any issue with her. This would have been the thing to do. I’ve now personally checked all the bed linen in our storeroom and we cannot find any sheet with a hole, or torn or threadbare. In fact they are all of fine quality and in excellent condition. So I’m at a bit of a loss there. However we did find a tiny tear in one bath towel – no more than 3cm long – again had you raised this with the housekeeper she would have immediately changed it for you. Our desire is always to provide the best quality experience we can for our guests.
On the beds, we have high quality mattresses and generally get many comments about how comfortable our beds are. Some guests have even written reviews to say that. Obviously many of us have different desires for our mattress type – some like soft, some hard, some medium (as ours are). We have many guests and try to find the middle ground. Again the best thing to do if you are unhappy about something is raise it with the staff. Our staff are there to help. Guests repeatedly voice their praise for both of them.

I apologise if our cook arrived late in the morning. He should have been there by 8am rather than 8.30 if you requested that, but he says he thought you had asked him to come at 8.30am to make breakfast. Sorry for any misunderstanding or mix-up and I will ensure that he keeps good time in future.
You will be welcome to come back and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na987
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous house”
Reviewed 1 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

A beautiful villa, set back a bit from the beach so it's quiet and lovely. Very spacious, huge rooms, lots of breeze. Will definitely visit again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.