We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECTION”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grand Amber Villa

Grand Amber Villa at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Amber Villa at night
Grand Amber Villa at night Swimming pool with gazebo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Grand Amber Villa at night
Grand Amber Villa at night
Swimming pool with gazebo
Grand Amber Villa at night
Grand Amber Villa
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Master bathroom bathtub
Master bathroom
Living room
Living room
Dining
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 3
Grand Amber Villa
Grand Amber Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Yasmin K
1 review
“PERFECTION”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My stay at the villa just made my holiday so much better. The perfect villa with the perfect services with the perfect hosts, reviews and pictures do no justice. This villa is a must to experience the beautiful stay. So much privacy and freedom, it was just like at home but abroad. The beach is just a 3mins walk away and there's also a local supermarket Nakumat about 10mins away, it was the most convenient stay at the best sight. The entire area is so clean and private and the staff are all so jolly and warm and welcoming. I'd book all over again every time, there's no where else I'd rather be! Perfect for the family! THANK YOU FOR HAVING US, we shall meet again soon.

Date of stay: December 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MustafaA2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place needs an extra slot on the rating bar! Never expected to find such a villa with classy interior design in diani, the best in diani from all the hotels/villas I have seen. Great hospitality as well. Staff are all very friendly, including the watchmen, the chef and the manager herself. Can't wait to be back!

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Grand Amber Villa in April and it exceeded our expectations. The location was very convenient for our needs and the beautiful Diani beach is a walking distance from the villa. We arrived late afternoon and were nicely welcomed by the host and even found the chef waiting to prepare our dinner. Every day of our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The villa is top quality and had everything we needed. The chef (Joseph) cannot be faulted, and he happily took care of the minor shopping to prepare our daily meals. Housekeeping was done daily and everything was fresh and clean. The private pool provided many relaxing happy moments for us and having all our needs met in our very own private compound made it the perfect holiday. We hope to return again someday. Thank you for giving us the perfect experience.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Per_Ove_F...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PERFECTION.....”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

BEST place to live in Diani.. its very unique, beautiful,clean,tranquille,good service, the best of the best staffs, the chef Joseph makes very nice food, i mean he knows exactly what he is doing and he would never dissapoint!
All those days we lived there .. there was nothing to complain about, thats why i call it perfect!! i would recommend anyone that wants a luxury stay in Diani then Amber villa is the place to be.
What you see on the photos is exactly what you get, this is a definition of a paradise in Diani :)

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: absolutely everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eisbombe
Barth, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ruhe,Ausstattung der Villa
Liked least: daß der Urlaub so schnell zu Ende war
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.