We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Diving holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Maridadi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Maridadi
Downstairs terrace for outside dinning and relaxing! The upstairs terrace and lounge area for relaxing and watching the sun go down!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Villa Maridadi
Downstairs terrace for outside dinning and relaxing!
The upstairs terrace and lounge area for relaxing and watching the sun go down!
All the bedrooms are very similar in design - The is bedroom No 1 on the ground floor
Ensuite Shower Room on the ground floor
Bedroom 3 upstairs with interconnecting shower room
Moments away, the beautiful Diani Beach!
Villa Maridadi
The Pool for exclusive use of the guests
Sea life at Diani Beach
The kitchen with our maid Margaret
Just relax at the pool at Villa Maridadi and enjoy!
BBQ by the Pool
Hippos at the Masai Mara
Rhino at the Masai Mara
Elephants at the Masai Mara
A lioness at the Masai Mara
Kim4Love beach bar with music everyday within distance!
The beautiful Diani Beach just moments away!
Columbus monkeys are often seen at Villa Maridadi
Maridadi Pool
Night view of Villa Maridadi
Both bathroom are of the same design with a large shower area
Bedroom 2
all bedrooms are similar in design
Our maid in the Kitchen
Last but not least, our lovely maid Margaret!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
craig t
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Diving holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely villa is situated in a secure compound, just off (1min walk) to the Indian ocean. It has wifi, pool and all the amenities that you could ask for. The staff are friendly and could not do more for you and we had use if the car. 100% will be coming back . Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you so much you your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Maridadi and we look forward to welcoming you back again anytime.

Many thanks and best wishes.
Margaret Tomkins Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel K
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, myself and our three boys had a wonderful stay at Villa Maridadi, the house was beautiful and well looked after, the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Margaret who gave us good advice on where to go and suggestions on what to do. The shops are very handy and easy to get to. We didn't hire a car although there is one available at the house, as most places were either within walking distance or close enough to use the local Tuk Tuks which stop outside the complex and are cheap and a fun experience in their own right. We used a driver recommended to us by the owner for occasional longer trips or for going out in the evening, which was very reasonable. The house is close to a lovely beach and my kids loved having their own pool of which they made a great deal of use. It was our first time in Kenya and we found the people very friendly and helpful. I would definetly recommend staying here and next time we come to Kenya we will be back. Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location and the quality of our stay.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We really do appreciate your comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will return at some point to Villa Maridadi. Many thanks & best wishes Margaret Tomkins Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig t
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stay this month ”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa, in a secure compound (not that you need it, the locals are nice), staff are great, food is great and there is wifi!

Thank you for a great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thanks Craig for your review, I am happy to hear you had a great stay at Villa Maridadi and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Many Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness & friendly staff
Liked least: Paying a small fee for internet (wish it was just included in the price)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dalepaint...
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for Christmas”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is very well designed and beautifully appointed, spacious rooms with en suite bathrooms and balconys which catch the breeze. We had a great Christmas stay. The only problems we had: Internet was down for most of the time we were there, and there was very intermittant power to the outlets in all rooms but the kitchen.. down to Kenya Power and Orange, not the owners. We also felt, as an earlier reviewer, that privacy was an issue. The compound is quite small and gardener was omnipresent and made our daughters feel uncomfortable using the pool. Otherwise highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good swimable pool..
Liked least: Little privacy from staff..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2015
Dear Dale Webster
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely apologise for the unfortunate problems you experienced with the intermittent power problem, which also affected the wifi, which usually works perfectly! We tried our very best to get the problem rectified as soon as we were aware of the problem, but being Christmas it was unfortunate that Kenya Power had no workforce. The problem was outside our property and caused by a loose connection probably caused by the monkeys. With regards to privacy guests are always free to ask the staff to leave the property if they feel their privacy is being invaded. Many thanks and best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing