We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb well maintained Swahili stye house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Superb well maintained Swahili stye house”
Reviewed 10 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020

The location is a short drive from the beach set in beautifully maintained tropical gardens with a lovely pool. This is a great family-friendly open plan house very tastefully decorated with local artefacts. The house is extremely well equipped especially the kitchen. The team looking after the house are very efficient and helpful and we enjoyed our stay so much we extended a week. We plan to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2020
Thank you so very much for selecting us for your stay in beautiful Diani.

We loved having you with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

We have shared your kind comments about the staff with our team.

Best wishes

Bonnie & Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
“Luxury villa surrounded by lush greenery and nice pool”
Reviewed 29 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Bonnie and the crew at Villa Raymond made our stay unforgettable! No detail missing in ensuring a pleasant and confortable holidays in Diani. We will surely come again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2020
Thank you so very much for visiting us.

We enjoyed hosting you and very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks again

Bonnie and Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seemann-t...
1 review
“Perfekt”
Reviewed 23 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

a paradise on earth. all employees perfect and capable. no wishes remain unfulfilled. we will be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2020
Thank you SO very much for staying with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in 2021.

Thank you again for your faith in us

Bonnie & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R119VQvic...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another memorable stay at Raymond”
Reviewed 9 February 2020 for a stay in December 2019

This was a return visit for us because we were exceptionally impressed when we stayed here a year earlier (December 2018).

The location is excellent, a short drive to the beach and main shopping areas but nicely tucked away from the hustle and bustle of street life. It is tranquil, best of all we can choose what time the workers arrive or even arrival at all so privacy is guaranteed!

The 2 bed-roomed villa itself is very homely, spacious and cleaned everyday. The decor is a subtle mixture of exotic and local flavor. Even has a Zambian copper clock!! Self catering is our thing and Raymond has a fully fledged kitchen complete with cookbooks for the adventurous. Bonny, the soft-spoken caretaker makes sure all the needs are attended to efficiently and in a very friendly personal way. The swimming pool is awesome. Check my last review on this property for photos.

Villa Raymond truly deserves a 5 stat rate here and we will definitely stay here again for a third time if we are in Diani.

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review and for returning.

We appreciate your generous comments very much and have shared them with our team.

WE look forward to seeing you again - you are welcome anytime

Best wishes for 2020

Simon and Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KcindyM
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AWESOME STAY”
Reviewed 8 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019

Our stay was much much better than we expected. And the Villa is truly more beautiful than the pictures show.
We stayed for 4nights and we wished we could have booked longer.
Nice place to relax luxuriously and privately.
Very secure.

The staff is also very friendly. Bonnie, the house manager always ready yo answer any questions even past his working hours. Very recommendable.

We used a Chef once and we enjoyed.

We really loved our stay, and would definitely come back in future.

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2020
Thank you so very much for your kind review.

We loved having you with us and do hope you will come again.

We thank you for your kind comments to our staff - we take pride in sharing these.

Thank you again

Villa Raymond team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.