We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Almyrida, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lars H
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

We really enjoyed the days in this wonderful house. The view of the house over the sea and the sound of the sea when you wake up are breathtaking. The house is well equipped and the almost immediate access to the sea is great. Klaio stood by our side and was always available for all requests and there for us. Great care, thanks Klaio.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2020
Dear mr Lars
thank you for your kind review! It is really a pleasure to know that our efforts to provide a perfect stay are successful and also appreciated!
We hope to welcome your lovely family again in Sapphire villa!
Friendly greetings
Almyrida Collection team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetoH102
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just amazing!!”
Reviewed 18 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure to spend 2 weeks in this extraordinary villa. The photos of the villa sapphire correspond to reality. On site it is even much more impressive. Super equipped and stylish villa with breathtaking sea views and extremely hospitable staff. Thank you for everything!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2019
Dear RetoH102
We are pleased to know that your stay in Sapphire villa transcended your expectations and that you found everything to be so much to your liking!! We hope to welcome you and your lovely family back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile310...
1 review
“Mindblowning stay with perfect service”
Reviewed 6 August 2019 for a stay in June 2019

I stayed in this amazing Villa with a couple of friends and I had no Idea, of how pleasant and impressive Crete and especially this Villa would be. I arrived super stressed from too much work and literally got forced into this holiday by my friends.
If it was for me, I could have stayed in this Villa the whole time, but was lucky that our amazing host Cleo, provided some very well selected hints on where to go and what to check out. She was always there for us assisting us in all of our needs and we never felt bad about calling her, as she was so nice and respectful. For the Villa I can not find the right words, and I have been traveling places, believe me: This is a place you will find even more than everything you need to decompress, especially the pool and the view did that job for me every day. Very thankful, I'll definitely visit this house, and this stunningly beautiful Island again. Keep up with the good work, Cleo. You'd been amazing. So long... Lenn

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2019
Dear Lenn

On behalf of the amazing villa, the impressive and stunningly beautiful Crete and the amazing host Cleo, we thank you for your amazing, impressive and stunningly beautiful review! :))
Hope to welcome you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolinej...
Zermatt, Switzerland
2 reviews
“awesome”
Reviewed 30 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

modern villa, beautiful pool area, nice bbq area, overwhelming view, perfect care, simply unforgettable

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2019
Dear carolinejg1987,

Thank you for taking the time to share your unforgettable experience!!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to drink raki all together again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport8...
1 review
“Superb villa with unforgettable views”
Reviewed 30 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We spent 10 brilliant days at the fabulous Villa Sapphire. Our only concern being that it sounded too good to be true... How wrong could we be!The villa is not just like the photos... Its even better. The views are incredible from all vantage points and the villa itself is a perfect blend of hitech & sleek modern comfort with every possible luxury and convenience. Along with the infinity pool there are numerous areas to just chill and relax.

Kleio was absolutely delightful and most attentive. She could arrange anything anywhere at anytime! Pinging us the locations as we travelled about.She helped us arrange a boat hire with Beanie s Boats which was brilliant and good value..and dropped off a cool bag and ice blocks to take with us..

After some 30 years of great villa holidays Villa Sapphire has certainly been the most impressive!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2019
Dear Passport827120,
thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review!! As we put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, we were thrilled to read what you wrote! Kleio says that guests such as yourselves, make her work easy! We were truly happy to have you and we look forward to seeing you again! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.