We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our third visit to this Superlative Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
The view from Villa Theia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
The view from Villa Theia
'The villa was immaculately clean and beautifully presented, and the pool and view exceeded all ou
July 2013 'You'll need to book early as it is always booked up. We booked 2 years ahead'
Sept 2013 'Everything you could possibly need was at this villa'
Aug 2014 'The villa was just perfect , everything we could want and more'
Evening view.......No filters have been used. The sunsets really are this beautiful.
Oct 2012 'all we could do was stand there speechless, the view was breathtaking, literally'
Aug 2013 'The sunsets are amazing, flooding the villa with fabulous light'
July 2013  “Third stay and still the best Villa we've ever been in”
June 2014 'Dedicated owners that go the extra step for guests'
June 2011 'We were so impressed when we arrived at Villa Theia'
25 Tripadvisor reviews and winner of their Certificate of Excllence Award 2014
Stars and the Milky Way above the villa. Photo taken by a previous guest
June 2013 'The views took our breath away and the sunsets are to die for'
Sept 2013 'Absolutely stunning, no words could describe how we felt when we walked in'
Spacious open plan living/ dining/ kitchen. Comfortably furnished and very well equipped
Oct 2013 'this beautiful villa is one of the best equipped villas which we have stayed in'
Very well equipped kitchen including a coffee machine, toastie maker, juicer and microwave.
The master bedroom with it's own private balcony with sea and sunset views
One of the twin bedded bedrooms
Arillas.... Friendly locals. Stunning scenery. Excellent tavernas. Blue Flag beach.
Close to several fantastic tavernas serving fresh, locally produced food and housewines.
Nearby Agios Georgios bay. Just one of the many beautiful, sandy beaches to choose from..
The nearby secluded beach at Porto Timoni [only reached by foot or boat]
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arillas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
7254CHRIS...
North East England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our third visit to this Superlative Villa”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Another amazing stay at this beautiful Villa. - this time with our son and daughter who both agreed it's totally sublime. Sara, Gary and Chloe deserve to be congratulated on the standard of their property & its position is to die for. It's should be on everyone's bucket list, although we'd really like to keep it for ourselves!
Both Arillas & Afionas are serene laid back places , not too touristy or pretentious - just the way we like it , where there are lots of really good places to eat and at a reasonable price..What more could you want?
Christine, Clive, Kathryn & Ian, County Durham,UK .June, 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, it's views, the food and the people.
Liked least: Corfu airport
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
822rjs
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa and very impressive attention to detail”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just to mirror all the other reviews - this is a super villa - everything you need or want including great location, fantastic views. We travelled with 18month old and 4 years old and it was fine.
The nearest beach (around 1km) is Arillis, is absolutely perfect for small children and even for an early morning swim in October was still warm.
The owners (Gary & Sarah) have lots of local knowledge and stay nearby which makes for a stress-free holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalconerF
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect family villa in a quiet location”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent a marvellous 10 days staying at the Villa Theia with our three children (aged 5, 9 and 12) and recommend it without reservation. Gary and Sara made us feel very welcome and were able to give us lots of helpful advice about local beaches and tavernas to visit etc. Their attention to detail in terms of the very high standard of comfort of the villa, and their thoughtfulness, for example lots of great childrens toys and paperbacks etc, were second to none. The villa was immaculately clean and beautifully presented, and the pool and view exceeded all our expectations. The extremely generous welcome pack (including wine, fresh juice, lemonade, cold meat and cheese) meant we didn't have to head straight for the shops on arrival, much appreciated. Instead we headed for the pool, which is large and surrounded by comfy sun loungers as well as a shady terrace. We particularly liked that there were umbrellas and tables and chairs in several areas around the pool, meaning you could find shade at any time of day. Very sad to leave, had to prise the children out of the pool (where they had spent much of their holiday) and hope to return soon. The view from the terrace and pool must be one of the finest in Corfu!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the comfort and high standards of presentation of the villa
Liked least: Nothing, all perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thanks for your review Nicole. The children certainly loved the pool. They told me it was their favourite part of the holiday and it was great to see them having so much fun. It would be a pleasure to have you all return again to Villa Theia - you're such a lovely family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
716rony
Harlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Having been to Corfu 3 or 4 times before we were very pleased to stay at your villa on this trip. The villa was just perfect , everything we could want and more. The pool was beautiful and the view marvellous. Our two grandchildren could not wait to have a swim and we were not far behind. It was very nice to be welcomed personally by Sara and Gary who could not have been more helpful with their local knowledge regarding the best restaurants and beaches to visit. We would certainly recommend the villa and hope to visit again in the future.
Linda and Ron.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and view
Liked least: Hard bed for my back
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your review Linda and Ron. We're glad that you all enjoyed your stay and it was great to watch the children having so much fun in the pool - that's what it's there for.
We also hope that you'll return again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I can't praise it enough!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Returning to Theia after an absence of a long twelve months my family and I once again felt completely at home. The beauty and tranquillity of the villa, grounds and breathtaking view is undiminished by a second visit.

As a pair of sixty-something ‘wrinklies’ travelling with our daughter, son-in-law and two teenage grandchildren we form a group with mixed requirements. Theia easily caters for all our needs. There are, both inside and out, comfortable, roomy spaces where we can all be together but also plenty of scope for getting a bit of solitude.

I stake out the last lounger at the end of the pool where I can peacefully read or, more often, just stare out at the wonderful view. My husband prefers the shade of the terrace where he sets up camp at the large dining table. Afternoons find our son-in-law ensconced on the upper balcony and our daughter likes the loungers on the pool terrace. The grandchildren, unable it seems, to be far from their laptops choose the cool of the lounge until, at least twice a day, Pool Games are called for. Theia has a marvellous pool, more than big enough for six people to hold their own Aqua Olympics! Much merriment and laughter for an hour or so until peace descends once again.

Before writing this I read the reviews posted this summer. It is hard to praise the villa more than is already written, but nice to know that our feelings are echoed by other guests.

Villa Theia is one of a kind, a breathtaking gem to be treasured. As her namesake, the mythical mother of the moon, sun and dawn, I feel that Theia welcomes us back with open arms and once there, we are at home.

I cannot finish this without a quick mention of the surrounding area. Arillas is lovely with a ‘village’ atmosphere; the business owners welcome us back as friends. It would be hard to single out a particular restaurant as we have found them all excellent in their own individual styles. I can’t say in five years of visiting Arillas that we have ever had a bad meal. We would love to live there permanently! The neighbouring resort of San Stefanos has an equally beautiful beach, particularly at the far, quieter end, beyond Thomas and his boats. The surrounding countryside is lovely and we must tear ourselves away from perfection and explore further next year. Some hope!

It will be a long twelve months until we return but the booking is already made. Roll on July 2015!

Last, but not least, thanks to Sara, Gary and Chloe. Their attention to detail is amazing, their kindness and sheer niceness is, according to the reviews, becoming legendary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Once again, many thanks for your fantastic review and we look forward to seeing you all again next year for your 3rd stay at Villa Theia. It's a pleasure having you all stay in your "second home" X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,425
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing