We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Expedia.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Agoda.com
US$60
US$38
View deal
SAVE US$22
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Hotels.comUS$60
PricelineUS$60
eDreamsUS$60
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveller rating
698
529
127
54
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
698
529
127
54
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa lisboa splash bar royal palms bedroom villa cavelossim beach swimming pool in house table tennis great resort wonderful stay monsoon season housekeeping staff special thanks mike's place relaxing holiday restaurant staff house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

The experience at Hathi Mahal Resort of Karma Royale Group was pure ecstasy. I went for my Honeymoon there and it was totally worth it. The ambience , staff and amenities were awesome. It has pool, multiple Jaccuzis personal balconies and even a mini store at property to buy local stuff. The nearest beach to the resort is Cavelossim Beach. It's very soothing and beautiful beach. Morning Walks at that beach and lat enight dinner at the various beach shacks at Cavelossim are a must.

Special Mention of activity and decoration manager Mr Vittal. He got my room decorated and arranged a candle light dinner at the property's most sought after Kashmir Garden space. He was generous and helpful. He not only helped me during my stay at Hathi Mahal but also on the later stages of my trip around Goa. His behaviour itself displayed the kind of Hospitality you expect when you visit any unknown place.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shubhambedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Lobo, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear shubhambedi,

Greetings from a sunny Goa!

We are absolutely thrilled to know that your honeymoon stay with us was nothing short of ecstatic! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Thank you for your appreciation of our Guest Experience Specialist - Vittal. We're delighted to know that he managed to craft a special experience for you.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,

George Lobo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Matter has been amicably resolved.

We are now fully satisfied with the management and service.

Now, we have no issues at all with management.

I highly recommend all to come and visit with family and kids .

One of the most amazing property and service .

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dhiraj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Lobo, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Dhiraj,

Greetings from the pristine shores of Cavelossim!

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you are now comfortable and are having a pleasant stay with us.

Please do reach out if there is anything we could do to add to your holiday experience.

Kind Regards,

George Lobo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Without a doubt one of the favorite hotel experiences that I stay in whenever I visit Goa (my yearly ritual city)! Upon arrival we are always warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager, we are always given easily accessible rooms, being respectful of our elderly age. The staff is always extremely friendly and treats us as their own family members.
Special kudos to their extremely empathetic and warm resort manager, Mr. Sudesh Desai. On our last visit, we met with an unfortunate road accident, that required someone to represent us in a Legal manner. As soon as the resort manager got to know about this, he extended all of his resources from prioritizing our car collision fix to helping us with the Legal counsel of the resort to handle matters for us personally. Not only did he extend his resources, he also kept assuring me and my family from time to time, that everything’s going to be fine, allowing us to de-stress and stay calm while we navigated through this unprecedented situation. We had to extend our stay by a couple of days, but this was promptly and subtly handled by Sudesh, not wanting us to worry about it.
We want to thank Mr. Sudesh Desai. for showing us extreme hospitality, generosity and making us really feel part of his resort family. I would recommend visiting properties of Karma Resorts and personally give it a (5/5) for their hospitality, great restaurant offering multiple cuisine offerings, and a great warm welcoming staff. All respect for the general manager who does a great job here; a true sample of excellent hospitality.

Thanks
Jasmit Singh Gandh
Membership no 65563

Room tip: All Rooms are well Loacted
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JasmitSinghArora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Lobo, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Mr. Jasmit Singh Gandh,

Greetings from the shores of Cavelossim!

Thank you so very much for this incredible review. We are firm believers in the motto of 'Atithi Devo Bhava' and as such, strive to treat our guests with the utmost respect, love and courtesy - Much like our own family. And indeed, as members, you ARE our family.

We are very happy to know that you loved the welcome, the apartment and the food among other things and are pleased that we were able to assist you. We thank you for your appreciation of our team members especially Mr. Sudesh who we believe is a true asset to our organization.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and kind words of appreciation and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

George Lobo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Awesome decorations and good management. Staffs are very friendly. We enjoyed it. Cake had been provided which is tasty. Our friends were also present. They also had liked the decoration and the cake too. Welldone!! Vittal....

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank usharmabdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Lobo, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear usharmadbo,

Greetings from the shores of Cavelossim!

Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make your celebrations memorable. Mr. Vittal will be commended for providing excellent service.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

George Lobo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

You are in Hevan having massage in spa, getting massage in jacuzzi, taking bath in clear water in sea or eating breakfast and dinner.
Except hiking on steps, everything is great.
I want to mention Rashmi on reception, Alisha in restaurant and Veena in spa for great customer service.
We stayed in V162 just opposite jacuzzi.
You can get good liquor in great rate.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bhargav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Lobo, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear Bhargav P,

Greetings from the pristine shores of Cavelossim!

Thank you for this beautiful review. We are truly pleased to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your vacation with us. We have made note of your feedback regarding the stairs and are working on making the resort have better ease of access. The team members you have mentioned will be commended for providing excellent service.

Thank you once more and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

George Lobo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews