We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regrettably mixed feelings 3.5 out of 5”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eliso Studios & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Beautiful setting, tranquil and typically Greek. Costas and his father were genuine, sincere and friendly people. Nothing was too much trouble and Costas was happy to interact on topics ranging from Greek politics to world football. PAOK was his team :-)
Positives:
Decent sized basic rooms with plenty of storage, TV, Kettle, Toaster, ample Cutlery, Plates, bowls and Mugs.
Good sizes balcony with chairs, table and towel rail.
Very nice pool area with attached bar area serving drinks and snack at competitive prices. Close to many beaches (Koukounaries, Mandraki, Eleni, Alios etc). Good bars and restaurants within a 5 min walk.
Negatives:
Towels only changed every 3/4 days. Bed Linen changed once in 11 nights. The cleaner didn't do a very good job. bathroom floor not cleaned during our stay. apparently she was filling in for the proper cleaner so she may do a better job.
Would I stay again ? Definitely if the negatives were addressed.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brummie615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomerangIsland, Owner at Eliso Studios & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi there! This is Costas. I would like to thank you for your kind words. In relation to the negatives you mentioned, it is true that the main cleaner had some days off because of her daughter's wedding. I am really sorry that the temporary substitute did not meet your expactations ( (and my expactations as well). It is something that happened once and it will not happen again. Looking forward to see you again and prove that! Usually the guests are more than satisfied with our proper cleaner. Thanks a lot,

Costas

PS. If i knew about this at the time of your stay be sure that I have done anything to change it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

Stayed here as a couple last week. Never stayed in accommodation so quiet and tranquil, even sometimes too quiet so may not suit younger guests wanting lively surroundings but perfect for pure rest & relaxation. Room, pool and all areas spotlessly clean. BBQ on Sunday evening was great and Costas was the perfect host. Would definitely recommend if you want a peaceful retreat. Walk from main road not as far as you may think.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Loved the Eliso, ably run by Costas and his dad (and I believe another brother that we never met) . Set back up an easily manageable path in the middle of a pine forest. Gardens lovingly cared for, with lemon trees, roses and honeysuckle everywhere. Beautiful clean pool area with ample comfortable sunbeds to go around. Free wi-fi in the bar/pool area (though not in the rooms). Rooms were spacious and comfortable, with fridge, small colour TV (incl. BBC News 24), kettle and cooking facilities. Nearest supermarket about ten minutes walk away. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. No problem. Just a perfectly peaceful relaxing place to stay, with half a dozen lovely beaches within easy walking distance. Recommend the Sunday night barbecue, a bargain at 12 Euros. Also good for lunchtime snacks (chips, toasties etc.) and of course a cold Mythos or Heineken in a frosted glass! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ROSS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the last two weeks of September, it was beautiful, relaxing, peaceful, in fact just perfect. The apartments are run by two brothers Savas and Kostas, both very polite and welcoming, always happy to have a chat with you. The apartments are very well managed, spotlessly clean, towels and beds changed 3 or 4 times a week. The pool is beautiful and in such a tranquil setting or if you prefer a 15 minute walk will get you to a choice of several beaches all very good, most with sun beds and a taverna. There are several good restaurants within a 10 minute walk or less, or you can eat at the apartment pool bar where snacks are served day and night. The regular bus service at the end of the road runs approx every 20 mins between Skiathos town and Koukanaries, and at 2 euros per trip is extremely good value, nearly every stop has a different beach for you to visit or a small village with tavernas. If you like a peaceful chilled out holiday this is for you, we absolutely love this place and have already booked for next year. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 842jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We have just returned from a one week vacation at the Eliso apartments. This was a package through Thomsons and was excellent. These apartments although basic are excellent and very good value. Off the main road but within a short walking distance of many good restaurants. Also there are five really nice beaches within a thirty or so minutes walk. There is an on site bar that also does snacks. A good pool and regular changes of towels etc. Really nice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobbelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
7 km away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
1 km away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,160 reviews
7.9 km away
Hotel Stellina
Hotel Stellina
#13 of 13 in Skiathos Town
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Skiathos Blu Hotel
Skiathos Blu Hotel
#3 of 13 in Skiathos Town
152 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#7 of 13 in Skiathos Town
74 reviews
7.5 km away
Hotel Akti
Hotel Akti
#12 of 13 in Skiathos Town
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliso Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliso Studios & Apartments

Address: Skiathou - Koukounarion | Koukounaries, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Skiathos Town
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Eliso Studios And Apartments
Eliso Studios & Apartments Hotel Skiathos Town
Eliso Studios & Apartments Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing