We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Poseidon Villas(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Hotel Skiathos(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pension Margarita(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Kallisti Apartments(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegean Suites(Skiathos Town)
US$462
US$449
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden King Villas(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Xanthippi(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alkyon(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
64
17
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
17
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine forestsandy trackbig bad wolfsunday bbqkoukounaries beachwithin walking distanceminute walk from the main roadlovely peaceful placewooded areafabulous surroundingsthe bushis brotheroff the beaten trackpool barself cateringfellow guestsapartments are clean
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Returned after a weeks holiday
The Eliso apartments are situated away from the road and down a sandy track via a pine forest. This track is not far.
Watch out for the "little owl".
Luggage is transported by truck.
Find Costas in the bar to book in.
We had number 11. Afternoon sun on the balcony. Good patio furniture only minus point is no partition between the balconies for added privacy. Air conditioning if required added price of 7 Euros per day. Good curtains for keeping out the heat.
Basic furniture but more than adequate. Beds slightly hard for my liking. Asked for extra pillows, no problem.
Safe at an added cost of 10 Euros per week.
Bathroom fine,shower good, hot water and powerful.
Usual no paper down the toilet.
The towels were changed 3 times. Not large towels but 2 each plus floor towel. Sheets changed twice.
Blankets in wardrobe.
Apartment was nice and clean.
The areas around the apartments are clean and the pool is very nice with lovely sun beds and umbrellas. It was very quiet only heard the crickets during the day
Costas is great,nothing too much trouble, snacks and Sunday BBQ good value.
Loads of beaches within walking distance. Bus stop number 23 which is near the terminus meaning going into Skiathos you usually get a seat.
Got the water taxi from Skiathos back to Koukanaries beach, fast and 5 Euros.
Bit overrun by cats which appear to have some help from a charity, as the dogs have been. Wish the two locally owned dogs weren't allowed to roam in the centre of the main road in Koukanaries.
Skiathos reminded me of Greece years ago,traditional etc but with the added advantage of some modern twists.
Went with Thomson now TUI.
Rep a little too keen on selling trips needs to put in some basic information i.e water, toilets, not everyone has been to Greece.
We were given a hand written map to get to the apartment but during the holiday several people came looking for their apartment resort having been dropped off by Thomsons on the road with ineffective instructions, not great in the heat of the day. End of holiday. Luggage picked up by truck,book out of the apartment by 10am.
In a nutshell, quiet, clean, good service, good location, plenty of restaurants and bars.
Will consider going again.


Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Returned last night and just had to put a review together. If what you want is to chill in fabulous surroundings on a beautiful island, then look no further. If you are a beach lover, then you are located in a pine forest just 10 minutes from the huge Koukanaries beach, 20 minutes to Mandraki or hop the bus to town and choose any of over 60 beaches. If you just want to relax by the pool in peace and quiet you can do this too. Costas and his father maintain this place to a high standard. This is a typical Greek studio/apartment complex with just 16 rooms. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts. My wife and I loved our Skiathos experience. Don't expect 'cheap' Greece has undergone changes since their recent financial issues. They now have the market police who monitor unrecorded sales. If they haven't issued a receipt, they can be in big trouble. Nevertheless, what a great experience. Our best restaurant experience was at bus stop 19 'Nectar and Ambrosia' you have to climb 50 steps but the food was very nice. My wife particularly enjoyed the chicken and Parmesan risotto. Prices in restaurants are all pretty much the same. Large beer generally €3.50, a half litre of house wine €4-5.00.
Hopefully be back next year.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Beautiful setting, tranquil and typically Greek. Costas and his father were genuine, sincere and friendly people. Nothing was too much trouble and Costas was happy to interact on topics ranging from Greek politics to world football. PAOK was his team :-)
Positives:
Decent sized basic rooms with plenty of storage, TV, Kettle, Toaster, ample Cutlery, Plates, bowls and Mugs.
Good sizes balcony with chairs, table and towel rail.
Very nice pool area with attached bar area serving drinks and snack at competitive prices. Close to many beaches (Koukounaries, Mandraki, Eleni, Alios etc). Good bars and restaurants within a 5 min walk.
Negatives:
Towels only changed every 3/4 days. Bed Linen changed once in 11 nights. The cleaner didn't do a very good job. bathroom floor not cleaned during our stay. apparently she was filling in for the proper cleaner so she may do a better job.
Would I stay again ? Definitely if the negatives were addressed.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have more privacy
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brummie615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomerangIsland, Owner at Eliso Studios & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi there! This is Costas. I would like to thank you for your kind words. In relation to the negatives you mentioned, it is true that the main cleaner had some days off because of her daughter's wedding. I am really sorry that the temporary substitute did not meet your expactations ( (and my expactations as well). It is something that happened once and it will not happen again. Looking forward to see you again and prove that! Usually the guests are more than satisfied with our proper cleaner. Thanks a lot,

Costas

PS. If i knew about this at the time of your stay be sure that I have done anything to change it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Stayed here as a couple last week. Never stayed in accommodation so quiet and tranquil, even sometimes too quiet so may not suit younger guests wanting lively surroundings but perfect for pure rest & relaxation. Room, pool and all areas spotlessly clean. BBQ on Sunday evening was great and Costas was the perfect host. Would definitely recommend if you want a peaceful retreat. Walk from main road not as far as you may think.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Loved the Eliso, ably run by Costas and his dad (and I believe another brother that we never met) . Set back up an easily manageable path in the middle of a pine forest. Gardens lovingly cared for, with lemon trees, roses and honeysuckle everywhere. Beautiful clean pool area with ample comfortable sunbeds to go around. Free wi-fi in the bar/pool area (though not in the rooms). Rooms were spacious and comfortable, with fridge, small colour TV (incl. BBC News 24), kettle and cooking facilities. Nearest supermarket about ten minutes walk away. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. No problem. Just a perfectly peaceful relaxing place to stay, with half a dozen lovely beaches within easy walking distance. Recommend the Sunday night barbecue, a bargain at 12 Euros. Also good for lunchtime snacks (chips, toasties etc.) and of course a cold Mythos or Heineken in a frosted glass! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank ROSS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews