We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Skiathos House(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ifigenia Hotel(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Melia(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegean Suites(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kallisti Apartments(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anthena Studios(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Athena(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Babis Hotel(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
69
18
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
18
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine forestsandy trackbig bad wolfsunday bbqkoukounaries beachwithin walking distanceminute walk from the main roadlovely peaceful placewonderful pool areawooded areafabulous surroundingsthe bushis brotheroff the beaten trackpool barfellow guestsself catering
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent week here this August. The apartment is clean and spacious, in well kept grounds. The pool is lovely with enough space and more than enough beds for all the guests. Our room had just enough facilities to cook breakfast or lunch but there is a bar/restaurant at the pool with a good range of drinks and basic reasonably priced foods. It is a family run business; Costas, his brother and father are very attentive and keen to please. They have a BBQ night once a week which gives you an excellent taste of traditional souvlaki.
The apartments are in walking distance to numerous bars, restaurants, supermarkets and around 5 beaches. There is a bus stop very close which provides access to the rest of the Island. A visit to Skiathos town is an absolute must. If you don't fancy the bus there are several places to hire a moped or quad bike; which is a great way to get to the more of the 60 beaches.
We highly recommend a stay at Eliso apartments in Koukounaries.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Third trip on the bounce to Skiathos/Koukounaries, first stay at Eliso.

Perfect little complex, not too far off the beaten track (5-10 minute to Koukounaries 'centre'), but far enough to give you a relaxing break. It's on the edge of the pine forest and walk to the Mandraki beach area (far better than Koukounaries main beach).

Skiathos is just such a wonderful little island which draws people back there time and time again.

However, this is about Eliso. As mentioned in every other post, Costas and his brother Savas are the perfect hosts and do whatever they can/you want to ensure your stay is excellent. Even 'Shrewsbury Jack', their regular visitor and life long friend, did his bit to help out. BBQ on the Sunday evening was great value for money and the general atmosphere around the pool was wonderful.

Costas great to have a chat with and has an excellent knowledge of English football after he spent a year living in London. So, if football's your thing, share your stories (and maybe a spare shirt) with Costas; he's very fond of Charlton Athletic ;-)

As mentioned, the apartments are fairly basic but comfortable and kept so clean! Our towels and bedding were changed every other day during our 2 weeks. It's simply great value for money.

Skiathos is fab and can really be explored fully on a quad or in a jeep. The beaches away from the tourist bus route are so much nicer and quieter than the main ones but are only accessible if you have your own transport.

Another great holiday and a wonderful stay at Eliso.

Will I return to Skiathos - yes.
Will I return to Eliso - yes.

One final thing, good luck to Savas and his partner on the coming birth of their first child. Theios Costas will also be great.

Efcharisto poli Costas, Savas, Jack and the team at Eliso.

John

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazjonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have been to the apartments 3 times within the past 6 years and have always found the staff to be very friendly - nothing seems too much for them. The rooms are fairly simple - not big but OK, the balcony's are excellent. The swimming pool and area is clean.We also found the drinks and food to be reasonably priced The big plus point for us it is at the begining of the pine forest walk to the Mandraki beaches. Please see my "Youtube videos" search MrFabchild.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My friend and I stayed for a week in June we had a one bed apartment on the ground floor this was spacious,comfortable and well equipped even a drying rack with pegs.Costas was a great host, very knowledgeable and helpful and spoke very good English on one day he even brought our breakfasts to our apartment for us.

The apartments are in a really pleasant quiet location but only 10/15 mins walk from the bus stop, supermarket and restaurants. We walked to several of the local beaches through the pines it was just beautiful and the beaches are simply stunning.

I can't recommend Eliso highly enough, big thanks to Costas for all his help.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lurcherlover2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Third visit to Koukanaries &first stay at Eliso. Came here with my husband and young child (nearly 2 yr old). Lovely location, nicely set back although I think it seemed a little to quiet for us now with being a lively on the go family. Little issue with wasps from the over flow pipe above with water dripping just in front of our ground floor patio area- they seemed to be really attracted to the water and it wasn't pleasant having them constantly flying around us and young child. Although lovely grounds, fab pool, and friendly owners. Oh and a good shower.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andreya8823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews