We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Poseidon Villas(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Margarita(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Hotel Skiathos(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$276
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Kallisti Apartments(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegean Suites(Skiathos Town)
US$477
US$449
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel(Skiathos Town)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ritsa Studios(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden King Villas(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
116
156
98
46
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
156
98
46
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast terraceside sea viewthe busnext yeartop floorhamwaters edgeair conperfect locationtinned fruitoutside seatingchanged dailyboiled eggsclean towels every dayhotel poollovely beachplanes coming
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Alkyon From 20 September to 4 October
Had a great holiday
The staff were verrrry nice and friendly
Breakfasts were great
Bedroom was a good size bedding changed every other day towels every day kept clean
View from the terrace was fabulous across the harbour lovely place for breakfast
We were waken in the mornings by the local cockerel
We had a side balcony on 2nd floor had a good view of the top part of the harbour
Would certainly stay here again and would recommend this place
Thank you to the staff for a very enjoyable holiday
Love Skiathos and would certainly visit here again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank un1ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

If you are looking for 5 star luxury, the Alkyon is not for you. However if you want a base to walk into Skiathos town from, catch the local buses to the beaches, not have to climb steep hills and even walk to the airport – the Alkyon is ideal. Actually situated on the front, breakfast on the terrace overlooking the harbour is a great way to start the day. Perhaps breakfast is a little basic, but staff are all very friendly and there is a pool to relax at during the day and a bar where you can unwind in the evening, but after a day in Skaithos you will be so ‘chilled’, you won’t be able to unwind any further. Our bedroom was clean and it had a lovely balcony which caught the afternoon sun – perhaps the shower could have been better, but the Alkyon proved to be just what we wanted

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhuu65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived Friday much earlier than rooms are normally available, due to a flight change but kindly allowed us our room. Only 5mins drive from airport, about €10 in taxi.
KiKi on reception was a delight and so helpful. Given a lovely room with wonderful views and very grateful.
Room clean and cozy and just right. Extra pillows and warm blanket provided and fridge fir water. Bathroom modern and clean with shower (bring travel plug) and hairdryer
Hotel has nice comfy sitting area, loads of books to read /swap.
Bar and pool area for snacks
Would defo recommend and would stay here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 6spoonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stayed here for two weeks in September 2017. We have stayed many times at the Alkyon Hotel, we always find the staff friendly and helpful, rooms cleaned every day, fresh towels changed every day, sheets changed every other day. Buffet breakfast, good choice, eat as much as you like. Convenient for restaurants, super markets, the main street with its many shops is within walking distance. The bus stop is a minutes walk from this hotel which takes you from number 1 bus stop to number 26 with great views along the way. However, the buses to get very busy and very very full. We find this hotel is perfect for us, and will be returning again in September 2018. Thank you to Kiki and Georgina, and all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CatherineFP2485XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Have just got back from a 2 week stay athe Alkyon hotel and must say we where presently surprised with our room after reading some of the reviews. Rooms are quite basic but extremely clean, and was much better than we anticipated. As for location we couldn't have been any better situated. Just across the road from main town skiathos with its numerous restaurants and bars of which we had excellent food and service in all which we tried. Also to the left of our hotel was a quieter strip of bars and restaurants again with excellent food and service. Breakfast at the hotel was extremely good with plenty of choice. Staff where very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely stay in the Alkyon again, and as for Skiathos well if you want a lovely beach sun sea sand and excellent food I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Nearly forgot to say about the amazing harbour views from the breakfast terrace. It certainly has everything that I want from a holiday

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank elizabethelyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews