We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa Matcar”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Matcar with the best views on the Algarve.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Matcar with the best views on the Algarve.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Villa Matcar with the best views on the Algarve.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
anthony h
1 review
“Excellent Villa Matcar”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have stayed at villa Matcar several times in the past and it always delivers. Joe and Carol do all that is possible to make your stay memorable. The villa and gardens are always immaculate and the pool with its new thermal cover makes youy stay complete. If you want a holiday in a large secluded villa then Matcar is for you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison H
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous villa with everything you need for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Matcar provides a relaxing enviroment for all the family. With a warm pool (due to the new cover) you can keep refreshed in. Games tables for the young and not so young to play! The inside of the villa is extreemly clean and comfortable. The kitchen provides all you need to cook family meals if you want and there is a good BBQ down by the pool for family evenings.

Car hire is advisable as there a many fantastic restraunts to go to. The owners made recomendations which we took up and we were very impressed with the food that the Locals produce.

The villa is situated very near to Zoomarine which is a very enjoyable day out for all the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that we were made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babs H
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa for a peaceful holiday”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing location for a peaceful holiday. Villa matcar is very equipped with everything you could possibly need. Great gated pool which proved to be invaluable when there is a little one running around. Table tennis was popular with the younger members of the group. Amazing views. Joe and carol very helpful with taxi-ing us around and providing local information regarding where to shop! local beaches etc. zoo marine was brilliant and you can book a second visit for 8 euros which we did.. Albuferia great place to visit. We had a brilliant time at this villa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan P
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Villa Matcar several times now and have enjoyed every holiday. The villa is lovely and pool and grounds beautiful. The owners Joe and Carol as usual very friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure that our stay was perfect.

Will certainly come back again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was like we'd won the lottery!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had an absolutely amazing time at Villa Matcar! Couldn't have dreamed of a better holiday destination. The views were incredible, blissful location - no neighbours overlooking and we didn't have to worry about being too loud. Sitting around the pool in 32 degree heat with a BBQ on the go ... Nothing better! Half an hour walk to get food at night but this was no bother as it was cool by the time we went out. Best meals out we're at Ideal restaurant in Guia and Jompra which was a ten minute minibus ride with Joe - definitely recommend this place as staff were the friendliest people you could meet and food was Michelin star quality!!! Would recommend anyone with a family to visit!! We all said "WOW!" as we first arrived as the whole villa and outside is more beautiful than it looks on the photos! Joe and Carol are lovely people and made us feel special from day 1. Must must visit villa matcar! The Mayers Clan :-)

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing