We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing holiday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vasilikos Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Vasilikos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful fortnights holiday end of Aug beginning of Sep, we planned a relaxing holiday and definitely had one.
Lovely hotel situated in the middle of Vasilikos which was close to 5 beautiful beaches. The quiet area of Vasilikos is wonderful, please don't change.
Our room was large, clean and had really comfortable beds. All the staff were efficient, helpful and polite, our room was cleaned on a daily basis.
If you want a quiet room do not have a room beside the pool.
Lovely pool, bar/snack bar and shaded seating area where a lot or thought went into the atmosphere/decor throughout the whole hotel.
Well 5 stars for our breakfasts, delicious food, spotless dining area. The choice of buffet type food was vast, fresh fruit, yogurt, meats, cheeses, cereals, eggs, toast etc and you could order a cooked breakfast if desired.
We dined at Taverna Babbis a couple of times, a must, thank you Hilary for the lift back to the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue562013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights in August. Having booked directly with the hotel we had a rate that included all extra's which was reasonable value for money and I would book directly with the hotel again, they couldn't have done more prior to our trip to try to get the right room for us, they did, arrange car hire and offer advise on taxi's from the airport, ect.

Our room had a small double bed and a single bed, adequate storage and was spotless. Again because we booked direct the room was serviced daily to a high standard, we had a large walk in monsoon shower and separate toilet/sink room, all area's of the room had recently been refurbished and the wet rooms were particularly nice but all area's were well done. Aircon was nice and quiet, room was nice and quiet, all very restful. Occassional music during the day drifting from Ammos Beach Club/Beach Bar but not obtrusively so.

The pool was a good size, little jacuzzi, plenty of beds. There were no signs asking you not to save beds but people just naturally didn't which was brilliant as there was always a bed available, not once in 11 days could we not get 3 beds together regardless of what time we arrived.

The pool bar area is delightful, shaded by mature tress, a lovely spot. I think that could sum up the whole hotel to be honest. It's in a lovely village, 3/4 great taverna's and a couple of snack places, a noisy, busy beach in St Nicholas for teenagers and young adults, a couple of gorgeous small quiet beaches, a few shops and a couple of supermarkets and within 5 mins drive of tons of places to eat and drink, for us it was ideal.

The staff were lovely, all of them are very helpful and friendly and it seems almost wrong to single people out but Yannis at the pool bar is fantastic at his job and a charming and caring man, we enjoyed both his company and his service, Tanya went out of her way to care for us at breakfast and Rebecca and Alessia on reception are such friendly and helpful people. Generally though Hilary is a great host and her team seem totally focused on good customer care, even when busy.

Breakfast was plentiful and well stocked and had a standard range of continental offerings and some cooked option, included if you book direct. Some mention of wasps in other reviews. There is an issue with wasps at this time of year generally in Vasilikos as we have observed this in other hotels on previous visits, they did put out wasp traps and tried their best to put the wasps off and that is honestly all you can ask.

So, however many stars this hotel has it's great in it's class and we had a 5 star holiday here, we would return here in a heartbeat. Last year we did Florida and Disney as a holiday and our daughter left the states perfectly OK, we had tears galore as we went to get our luggage from the room to leave this year, think that says it all.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ReviewerII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

On booking a new holiday this year I realised I forgot to review this one from last summer. My partner and I stayed here for a week, last June I think. Booked directly, so we got air con, and a smart wet room and free wifi included. We spotted these weren't included if you went through a package (bonus!).
The staff were really friendly, the décor was really nice too. Our room was lovely. I couldn't fault it.
Vasilikos is a cute village with several tavernas all in walking distance. We had a pick of beaches all close by too.
The pool wasn't over crowded at all. One strange lady was floating her Chihuahua around the pool on a float thing, which was peculiar.
If Vasilikos was a little bigger with a bit more to see we'd go back, but we don't tend to ever go back to the same place again.
I'd definitely recommend it though, a lovely place for a chilled beachy break.

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel to get the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fi_500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Το επισκέφθηκα εντελώς πρόσφατα και τουλάχιστον για το δωμάτιο πού έμεινα η τιμή πού τού άξιζε ήταν γύρω στα 50-60 ευρώ αντί για τα 90 πού πλήρωσα. Παλιά κατασκευή, βασικές ελλείψεις (δεν είχε πιστολάκι μαλλιών στο μπάνιο (!!) και μας έδωσαν αφού το ζητήσαμε) και πολύ μικρός χώρος στο δωμάτιο. Πολύ καλή τοποθεσία και χώρος πισίνας αλλά κατά τα λοιπά μετριότητα, και το πρωϊνό συνέληνες ...παρέα με σφήκες, σέρσιγκες αδηφάγους και δε συμμαζεύεται. Ευγενικό και εξυπηρετικό προσωπικό αλλά μέχρι εκεί. Δεν θα το συνιστούσα επ' ουδενί για τα 90 ευρώ πού πλήρωσα εγώ το δωμάτιο.
Παρακάτω τα γράφω και στα αγγλικά:
I visited this hotel for a three nights stay with my two kids from Aug. 18 to Aug. 21, 2017 in Zante island. I paid 90 Eu each night for a simple room with three beds which I found very much for a room that could normally cost 50-60 Eu. Sure the location next to St. Nicolas beach is superb as also the open space of the hotel with its tall trees and the spacy pool, yet the hotel lacks basic amenities and equipment that would make it worth its price. For example, the 90 Eu per night room I stayed was very small with no extra space for, say, a table and two chairs (a good view to the sea was a little consolation), the bathroom too small and with no hair drier (they gave me upon demand) and generally the room was very mediocre, The breakfast was the standard one offering charge-free extra dishes upon demand but the big problem was the swarms of aggressive insects (wasps, etc.) ...wanting to share the table with you and having you each second on the alert to keep away the voracious visitors. I asked the manager of the hotel what they have done with this problem and she told me that in spite of their efforts thre seems to be no solution. Yes, but with 90 Eu or even more for some other rooms THEY HAVE GOT TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM.
Overall: A mediocre hotel, with gentle and willing staff (I must admit) which is highly overvalued for the quality of staying and tthe services it offers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stathis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This was our fourth visit to this very special place. Our fifth trip, once again with our three children, 16, 19 and 21, has already been booked here for 2018. The location is wonderful with easy choices of a quiet beach on one side and a more lively, water sports and music filled beach on the other. Great places to eat locally all with delightful traditional Greek food. Loads of sun beds, heaps of shade, a pool bar offering food throughout the day. Breakfast was always well stocked and the variety was just perfect. Optional hooked breakfast free if you book direct but available at a small extra cost if not. Genuinely something for everyone. Good size bedrooms and enclosed, powerful shower. The hotel could do with some updating in places but this is planned and does nothing to spoil the great holiday experience.
A big mention for the staff. Hilary and her team are really great. Nothing is too much for them and really made our celebration holiday very special. Thank you so much to you all and see you again one year today!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jruth57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilikos
0.3 km away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
645 reviews
1.2 km away
Villa Katerina
Villa Katerina
#4 of 18 in Vasilikos
53 reviews
0.1 km away
Plaka Beach Resort
Plaka Beach Resort
#12 of 18 in Vasilikos
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
290 reviews
10.5 km away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
476 reviews
15.1 km away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasilikos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasilikos Beach Hotel

Address: St Nicholas, Vasilikos 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Vasilikos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vasilikos
#3 Family Hotel in Vasilikos
Price Range: RM170 - RM604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small & friendly Hotel nestled between the famous St.Nicholas beach with it's Water-sports & Diving Center and the long stretch of beach which starts from the hotel garden. Each area of this beach is defined by its beach bar & provides a different experience along the way.The Hotel is comprised of 52 standard rooms & 2 Suites housed in 3 buildings.The Accommodation is simply furnished.In each room facilities include.. air-conditioning,fridge,TV & telephone,safety deposit box,shower-room & furnished balcony or terrace. WiFi access in all areas of the Hotel. Relaxing gardens with pine trees & palms with a beautiful cool poolside bar serving a variety of dishes & exotic cocktails as well as refreshing drinks & ice-creams. Ample Parking for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vasilikos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasilikos Beach Hotel Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing