We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
74
27
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
27
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden breakfast buffet owners and staff nice stay pool area island limenas beaches linens comfort tarsanas
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

The best place to stay in Thassos.
Luxury rooms. , Very good location, reasonable prices, excellent service and
Excellent breakfast. Please take some time to have conversation with Katy, she is very friendly and she can give you very good background of the city after 40 years of experience in this area.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank scanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We spent a few days on Thassos island and we had the accommodation in Nikoleta Villa. I did’t use the luxury word in the purpose, because I think that it’s far away from a luxury place. The staff was friendly, the rooms were small with used furniture, not like on the beautifoul photos on their site. It was annoying thath three suits had a common balcony and jacuzzy. Regarding to the price it wasn’t a smart choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Privat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We spent a few days on Thassos island and we had the accommodation in Nikoleta Villa. I did’t use the luxury word in the purpose, because I think that it’s far away from a luxury place.
The staff was friendly, the rooms were small with used furniture, not like on the beautifoul photos on their site.
It was annoying thath three suits had a common balcony and jacuzzy.
Regarding to the price it wasn’t a smart choice.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We had 3 Double and one Suite (for 3 people). It is true, the rooms - including the bathrooms - are pretty small. This might be a problem for corpulent guests. Nevertheless they are well decorated.
The breakfast had been excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pamepame1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at this nicely decorated family run hotel as 3 couples for 5 nights in early August.
Pros:The hotel had a provence decoration style which was really perfect and stylish.
The location was good,close to the center.But you definitely need a car if you are in Thasos so I am not sure if being close to the center is really a Pros or not.There are tress,flowers and plants everywhere.Landscaping was just amazing.There is a swimming pool with lots of sunbathing chairs.It was really nice to have a rest and have some drinks with friends after the sea in the afternoon.There was a small balcony which was looking into the poolside.You can use the balcony to dry your swimsuits etc.The staff was always smiling and was ready to help you for any need.Listen to Nikoleta's advices for food or beaches.Thank you for advising us.

Cos:We emailed to the hotel more than 3 times (just for asking a confirmation although we paid the 2 nights of our 5 nights stay)but could never got a response.Need an urgent front desk management.It was annoying not to hear even a word from a hotel which you had already paid 240 Euros,
Since we could not got any help from the hotel,we tried to find our way by ourselves but lost 3 times while trying to find the hotel.It was a bad experience with a small kid after 5 hours car driving.
You need to carry your luggages yourselves,there was no one to help it.There is no a lift at the hotel.
The rooms were small,the bed was the worst one which we slept before,the bathroom need an urgent refurbisment.There was a shower curtain lack of hygiene in the bathroom.The bathroom was tiny you can not get in if you are overweighted.
It may sound good to stay in a family run hotel but I think it was too much to see a family member everywhere,everytime.The owners were always sitting in front of the buffet breakfast which had a limited choice and it was very annoying to feel the eyes on you everytime while you were trying to have your breakfast.The breakfast area was smoking which annoyed me too much.It was not a good idea to put the foods in a regular plate at that hot temperature.
If you are not a child friendly person,stay away from this hotel.We were so it did not bother us.
To sum up,they must have more staff to be efficient in all aspects.You can see the houseworking lady while refreshing up the buffet breakfast or in the reception.

Room Tip: Ask if there are rooms with larger/more comfortable beds.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrs_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews