We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Trapezaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trapezaki Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Have recently returned from our third annual visit to the TBH and we are the 'newbies'! 95% of the guests are returnees some whom have been coming here for over 15 years. That's it and all about it. Tends to be adults only (in Sept. when we go anyway) and its' key strength is the unique 'nothing too much trouble' service and attention to detail. Owned and run by Nico and Sofia and their relatively small staff all of whom become friends over the years. Sofia's kitchen offers a huge range of excellent food. The best on the island in my humble opinion. Maria on the front desk is encyclopedic in her knowledge of the island; the best beaches, tavernas, shopping etc. Sofia's Mum, Soula, is guaranteed to meet & great you at the airport with a huge smile, a cheery greeting and an ice cold bottle of water. 20 minutes later Nico and Sofia will personally greet you at the hotel. Great start to a fab holiday at the best hotel on the island. Fantastic pool with exceptional views and a well stocked and run pool bar/restaurant. Oh yes....don't miss the BBQ evening. Car hire definitely recommended (if only to get to Captain Jerry's very laid back seafood restaurant by the beach in Kato Katelios. Wonderful fresh fish). Maria can organise that from an excellent local firm...Enjoy.

Room Tip: South face: great sea/pool view/full sun. North face: shaded/quiet/partial sea view & lovely mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TRG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Had a week stay is this friendly family run hotel Many guest were on return visits Had a lovely room overlooking the sea with a small balcony. However rear rooms also have good views We were met and greeted at the airport and extremely friendly welcome from Nikko and Sofia who are excellent hosts. The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the mediteranean and Zante. We hired a car which the hotel organised Excellent local food provided at the restaurant Thoroughly recommend it

Room Tip: hire a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnde215ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

TBH is a very friendly happy hotel and the staff wonderful. Nothing too much trouble.
Breakfasts excellent and dinner in the evenings on the Terrace were special and then of course, the bbq....delicious!

Room Tip: front rooms facing the sea have wonderful views and the balconies are great to drink a sun-downer at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 50chris21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

It is now a generally accepted fact, that The Trapezaki Bay Hotel has a superb reputation for providing the highest level of service, hospitality, cleanliness and most important of all, friendliness to the customer. My wife and I have just returned from our latest visit and we are very pleased to confirm that all of these qualities are still provided, and somehow they just seem to get better and better. It was so nice to see Niko, Sofia and family, plus all of their dedicated team working so well together, to provide a holiday experience that the majority of holiday companies and tour operators would give their gold teeth to be able to match. We shall certainly be visiting this small haven of Paradise again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank flyingviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Spent 10 days in complete bliss at TBH. The staff are all fabulous and nothing is too much trouble. The food at breakfast is plentiful and varied from fruits and Greek yogurt to fully cooked it's a buffet service and you can have as much or little as you need. The dinner service is exceptional with a variety of tasty dishes in a beautiful setting. It's no wonder people return year after year

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TB-123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trapezaki
10.6 km away
Dionysos Village Resort
25.2 km away
Petani Bay Hotel- Adults Only
20.8 km away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 5 in Lourdata
209 reviews
7.8 km away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
10.9 km away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trapezaki Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trapezaki Bay Hotel

Address: Trapezaki, Kefalonia, Trapezaki, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Trapezaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trapezaki
Price Range: RM331 - RM570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing