We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent experience!!”
Review of Sunita's Castle

Sunita's Castle
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 16/05
20:00
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$21
Description: Sunita’s Castle has now opened in Portugal to make you familiar with the great taste of Indian Cuisines. We come up with every variety of food available in the Indian taste at its best. Our chefs are all the way from India, having perfect experience of the delicious Indian food. We do food for vegetarians and Non-vegetarians, from dinning to take away, from snacks to main course and from starters
Restaurant details
Description: Sunita’s Castle has now opened in Portugal to make you familiar with the great taste of Indian Cuisines. We come up with every variety of food available in the Indian taste at its best. Our chefs are all the way from India, having perfect experience of the delicious Indian food. We do food for vegetarians and Non-vegetarians, from dinning to take away, from snacks to main course and from starters
Reviewed 8 April 2021

We tried this restaurant because it came highly recommended by friends. We sat out on a lovely terrace, Sunita was so friendly and advised us on our food choices and it was great advice because the food was delicious. One of the best Indian restaurants I've been to (and I've been to many!). Fantastic food and super customer service.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 832rahelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2021

This place is magic....

Despite of having discovered Indian specialities in different cities, this place is definitely the best. With a premium service, you get to tell your food preferences, meat, vegetables or vegan, and delicious dishes that were especially prepared for you will be served. My family and I have spent a wonderful moment, even the dogs had their own meal which by the way they have so much enjoyed.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hibisceae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Food was amazing. Staff were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. We took our servers advice and sampled new dishes what a delight they were. Food was full of flavour and delicious. We will definitely be back and can not recommend Sunita's Castle enough, a total delight

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank lorrielou7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Had an absolutely cracking meal. Good company good food friendly staff. Made to feel eating in a home environment.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 66malcolmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

I had a takeaway from Sunita's for the first time this week. Since I'm the only spice fan in the family I'm unable to visit so a takeaway was the only option.

I feel Indian food is much more thoroughly enjoyed within a restaurant so when a takeaway was as good as Sunita's, it really sets the bar high. The naan travelled well, the curry was full of flavour with the right amount of spice and delivery on time and well communicated.

Looking forward to trying something with a little extra kick.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisLowe316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunita's Castle also viewed

 
Luz, Faro District
 

Been to Sunita's Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.