We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa - very clean and comfortable with...”

Review of Villa Arpeggio

Front Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Entrance
BBQ Area Balcony Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front Entrance
BBQ Area
Balcony Area
Lounge / Diner
Lounge
Dining Area
Plunge Pool!
Master Bedroom with ensuite
Double Bedroom
Twin Room
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mike L
1 review
“Lovely Villa - very clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful neighbours and support team.”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a terrific time at Villa Arpeggio. We grilled every evening on the BBQ while our 6-yr-old either splashed in the small pool or watered the landscaping. Fabulous location as base from which to explore the extraordinarily beautiful beaches from Sagres to Praia da Marinha. Easy 5-min drive to shops in Burgau. Will definitely be checking availability for return trip! Thanks to James and Debbie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet breezy nights for quality rest
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Hi Mike & Rachel,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay at Villa Arpeggio and we look forward to seeing you all back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Jimmy & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaD_11
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa with private pool”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely stay at Villa Arpeggio. The owner, Jim, was very helpful both before and during our stay. The Villa itself was beautiful and we actually felt that the photos on tripadvisor didn't do it justice. It was very spacious, well equipt and very clean. The English couple next door were really friendly and good with directions and advice etc. It was only a short walk to Luz so we didn't need to rely on taxis or buses. Lagos was only a 15 minute drive away. We found the directions to the villa very hard to follow, but Jim's friend who was the cleaner kindly came and met us and showed us the way. We had worried that we would find it difficult to sleep a there was no air-conditioning, but even in August the night time temperatures were very pleasant and there were fans available, although we didn't need them. We really loved the private pool, although we did find it was very cold! All in all it was a very pleasant stay and would be great for families.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Hi Fiona,
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Arpeggio and we hope to see you in the near future.
Kind Regards
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woking
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback and it makes us very happy that you enjoyed your stay and it was great to have you back for your second year in a row!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cidsevill...
Seville, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Hola Luis ,
Gracias por su opinión amable y esperamos que su estancia en el futuro .
Saludos cordiales
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing