We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Saffron

Saffron
Ranked #10 of 61 Restaurants in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We eat Indian food a lot in England and now wish we had the Saffron back home. The dips for the poppadoms are delicious- all home made (just not quite enough of them). My husband likes very hot vindaloos, which English chefs struggle to provide, but he says the lamb vindaloo was one of the hottest and tastiest he has ever had. Service is warm and friendly throughout.
I definitely recommend the Saffron if you like Indian food.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Pud21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 189 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent food and attentive staff.

The owners ability to chat about enjoyment of meal shows they care.

Excellent and worthy of recommendation.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Grant160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Decided we'd like a curry for a change and went to Saffron after reading the reviews on Tripadviser and we were not disappointed. The food , service and cleanliness of the toilets was excellent. The owner came and had a chat and even tried to speak some Welsh! So if you fancy a little spice on your holiday, I'd thoroughly recommend this curry house.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Cath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Good service and good choice. The waiter took time to ask what I liked and made a recommendation which was spot on. Very nice food. We ate early (7pm) and we had their full attention. It was getting busy as we left. Good prices too.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We love a good curry, been to Saffron many times over the years, returned again this year and we were not disappointed, food still good, love that you can choose your curry strength, staff are lovely. I'm sure we will definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank karentW2364FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saffron also viewed

Luz, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing