We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food ”

Argo Restaurant Benitses
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Benitses
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: This year (2017) we are concentrating more on our home made Greek specialities and as before breakfasts, snacks, cocktails and desserts
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

As it says in the title the food was superb, we started with the stuffed vine leaves and garlic bred with cheese and tomatoe. For the mains I had the chicken sausage and bacon which was delicious, Bethan my fiancé had the swordfish which was cooked to perfection. Family run business I would suggest booking in high season. Highly recommended peeps

1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argopool, Owner at Argo Restaurant Benitses, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much, we are so pleased you enjoyed your meal with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

My wife and I have eaten here 3 times.
The attentive wait staff speak great English and can tailor their extensive menu which includes full English breakfast, and traditional Greek dishes for lunch and dinner. Along with a draft beer and orange juice, we have had the grilled swordfish, fish and chips, tomato salad, and my wife is addicted to their spinach pie.
Pleasant music surrounds the garden setting with tables inside, arbor shaded, or by the beautiful pool. This peaceful atmosphere back off the main road, with great food and reasonable prices, offers good value.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argopool, Owner at Argo Restaurant Benitses, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We had dinner here on two occasions. Food fresh and very tasty. Reasonable priced and good service. For us best place to eat in Benitses.

Thank carol190726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argopool, Owner at Argo Restaurant Benitses, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you, we are so pleased you enjoyed your meals with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Lovely setting and friendly service. Try the Briam - this is translated as ratatouille but it is much better than that so tasty and well cooked. Prices are reasonable

Thank travelmad97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argopool, Owner at Argo Restaurant Benitses, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed your meal with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

So relaxing and food was sublime.
We will certainly return.
Next time we will bring our bathing gear for a swim.

Thank oddies6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Argo Restaurant Benitses also viewed

 
Benitses, Corfu
 

Been to Argo Restaurant Benitses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing