We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice villa and beautiful scenery.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fontane Bianche, Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Egil2013
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice villa and beautiful scenery.”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very nice place, tranquillo, beautiful water and nice people. Very nice villa. We did well without a car, but it is arguably easier witj a var.
The kitchen equipment, glasses, dinner plates , knives and forkes, could have had a cleaning before our arrival. Del resto, tutto perfetto.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Dear Mr Egil, thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday House and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our villa overlooking the sea and the location it is set. Our sea is really fantastic, we agree with you!
About kitchen, we offer at our guests a well equipped kitchen with an accurate an careful cleaning; anyway you could ask for an additional cleaning for free!
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Warmest regards
Maraldo Casavacanze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik Z
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Appartment with good value”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for one week beginning April. Likely we were the first ones of the season, so everything was damp and cold. Despite the advertisement, there is no heating. The controls for TVs and AC did not work -- low batteries. No toilet paper. The stove gas was still off.

Despite the fact that proprietor does not speak a single word of English (contrary to the advertisement) we could communicate with hand and feet and get much of it fixed quickly. We obtained a small electric heater to keep us warm in the kitchen, but the bedrooms remained cold and damp.

Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay - the location is spectacular and the appartment is clean and beautiful.

I recommend that the proprietor puts in more effort to get the place ready for occupation at the beginning of the season. She also needs to put in a good heating system if she wants to rent the place out that early in the year.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincenzo...
Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudiala...
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego G
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$104
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing