We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A short winter break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Parkview Gardens

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enjoy an evening on the patio Open-plan kitchen/diner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enjoy an evening on the patio
Open-plan kitchen/diner.
Spacious and comfortable Sat TV and Lounge Area
Modern styled bedroom - Comfortable and Spacious
Patio offers alfresco dining options
Enter a caption for your photo
Modern Fully Fitted Kitchen
Watch the sunset over the pool
Enter a caption for your photo
Paphos Harbour - November 2011
Paphos Harbour - popular, atmospheric and lots to do.
Sample one of many local bars and restuarants
Enjoy local sights - Byzantine Church in Peyia
Another local sight - Peyia Harbour - clean quiet beach area
Coral Bay Beach
Local church in Peyia
Aphrodite's waterpark - variety of slides and fun activities - caters for all ages
Villages amongst greenery in the Troodos Mountains
Troodos Mountains - skiing in the winter - Mnt Olympus - 7 runs - caters for all abilities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bogge27
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A short winter break”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We fancied a short winter break in Peyia after returning from a summer break in the village, we searched for available apartments and Park View came up at a very reasonable price. Pauline was prompt in replying and helpful with any questions we asked. We booked CYTAXI from the airport to Peyia for 65 euro return, and the service we received from Chris was great. On arrival at the apartment we were not disappointed, it was in a quiet area and easy to find with Pauline's instructions. The apartment had everything we needed for a 5 night stay and more. Pauline had provided ample DVD's and CD's to suit all tastes. The kitchen area was ideal for preparing meals if you wanted, or just a breakfast snack. The taverns in Peyia are so reasonable and the food of such a high standard we ate out every night! Peyia is a good location for venturing out and about, and far enough away from Paphos and Coral Bay to have retained its Cypriot charm. A car is useful and we hired one very reasonably in Coral Bay, we had great fun exploring out towards Latchi and Polis and high into the hills above peyia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamish123
coatbridge
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Refreshing”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First time holidaying in Cyprus and i could not have picked a better place or apartment to stay in.
The apartment had all that i needed to enjoy my weeks stay,fully fitted kitchen comfortable living area and en suite bathroom complete with shower and a private balcony area complete with table chairs and parasol.
The living area and bedrooms both have air conditioning which i really needed whilst i was in Cyprus.
The pool area was massive and the pool itself was just right for splashing about in and cooling off.
The local village of Peyia is about a 10 minute walk but i highly recommend you hire a car before you arrive as the heat makes the walk seem very long.
If you don't drive however there is a local taxi driver who the owner can put you in touch with who offers a good discount on where you want to go and he operates 24 hours a day service.
I will certainly be going back to this apartment in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: the walk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Thank you very much for this review. I am glad you had a fab time. Hope we can welcome you back to our holiday home soon.

Pauline x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean accomodation.
Liked least: There is nothing to fault.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anglesey...
anglesey north wales
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Everything you could need for a perfect holiday. lovely little place”
Reviewed 14 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Went to stay at this apartment with my partner sept/oct 2011. Pauline gave us directions from the airport, which brought us right to the door. The apartment was so well equipped, even down to beach towels, beach bag and airbed. Pauline had arranged for bread, milk, jam, marg, and fruit juice for when we arrived. The apartment was clean tidy and in a brilliant position. This place might not be suitable for anyone with mobility problems due to the number of steps but we had not problems. We ate out in peyia a few times went into paphos and also coral bay. I cannot praise pauline and her help enough. she made everything flow for us. Would def return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything. loved the whole stay from start to finish
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing