We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECTION !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Balmoral

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Admire the Views
Seating Shelf and Easy Access to Private Pool
Balcony to Master Bedroom
Driveway
Time to light the BBQ
Dine by the Pool
Sit outside at Night
Location Map- Walk to all Amenities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cordelia...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“PERFECTION !”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Absolutely blown away by this beautiful villa, everything you could ask and more !!
High standard of furnishings, crockery etc.
Magnificent view to coral bay and sea, breathtaking..
Booked this last minute and we weren't dissapointed, everything went through smoothly..
We went as a family, my son, daughter in law, partner, and my 2 1/2 yrs old grandson..
Louise the owner had thought of everything you could imagine for the little extras and convenience, even a small shop when we arrived at 11 pm..
Frazer and Louise made our holiday a great experience, we have been coming to cyprus for over 25 yrs and this was the best villa yet !!! ( we are extremely fussy)
So to Louise and Frazer, THANK YOU BOTH VERY MUCH !!! Xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, perfection
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyprus992
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
1 review
“out of this world”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Villa Balmoral peyia Cyprus .

Having spent 5 days here in Peyia I stayed in this beautiful luxurious villa with everything and more that I needed for an enjoyable relaxing time.

When I arrived the villa Balmoral gave me this and more. I had everything from fabulous welcome pack to a comfortable bed the cleanliness was exceptional as well as the feeling of a safe environment.

This villa is on the doorstep of so much to do, from places to eat and shops, and a local bus to Coral Bay and Paphos.

The local villagers made me feel so welcome, I was made to feel at home here with Louise and Fraser, the owners who could not have done any more than what they had put together for a wonderful holiday. I will most definitely be back some time soon.and bring friends too.
Stayed here from Wed 27th May to Sunday 31st May 2015

Thank you so much Louise and Fraser

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every thing was just perfect
Liked least: there was nothing to not like
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison D
Bracknell
1 review
“'Exceptional Villa, perfect in every way”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I chose Villa Balmoral as we were taking my Mum and Dad to Cyprus, and as it was her birthday, I wanted something special..... Well, we were not disappointed!!
The Villa is stunning, with all 3 bedrooms being of the same high standard, my Mum has mobility issues and had a fantastic room on ground floor with direct access to pool area, and a walk in shower. The master bedroom and shower room took my breath away... and it takes a lot to render me speechless!! The view out to sea from the private patio was stunning.
The Villa is built to a very high spec, and the interior is finished with such amazing attention to detail and quality, it brought a sense of luxury to a very homely villa.
The welcome pack was very 'welcome' especially the wine!! and the personalised letter in the information pack was a lovely touch - we felt very welcome. The owner Fraser was extremely hospitable and we were sorry not to meet Louise whilst we were there.
We had a perfect week, the villa exceeded every expectation, and we will certainly be back next year.
Thank you so much for everything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail making the villa a perfect place to stay
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magson
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from a stay at this beautiful property which exceeded our expectations in every way from the high quality amenities to the design and location -it is without a doubt the best villa we have stayed in and this new venture deserves to be a great success. The living areas both inside and out are exceptionally comfortable, tastefully furnished and spacious. It didn't feel long before we felt at home, and we really appreciated the thoughtful hospitality from Louise and Fraser, the villa owners, who live next door. We will hopefully return next year and highly recommend this villa to anyone wanting to stay at a special villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for 10 days but wish we'd stayed longer. The villa is outstanding with absolutely everything you could think of both inside and out. It was also cleaned to a high standard. We took our teenage daughter and her friend and felt safe enough to let them have some time on their own out and about in coral bay as the bars are small and friendly. Fraser and Louise the owners live next door and are always on hand with anything you need to ask and recommend trips etc. They also met us at the airport with our hired car saving us the hassle. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone wanting a chilled and relaxing stress free holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,079
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing