We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Proud to be gold members of the Carmarthenshire Tourism Association
A glorious Winter sunset from the terrace
Machynys Golf Course
Millennium Coastal Path
Toboggan run at Pembrey Country Park
Ffos Las Racecourse
Penclacwydd Wetland Centre
Cefn Sidan beach
Cefn Sidan beach
Three Cliffs Bay - The Gower
Burry Port Harbour
Kidwelly Castle
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an absolutely amazing apartment this is. In Fact me and my partner would've loved to have just moved straight in! Not only was Sian welcoming and informative, the welcome pack and little goodies she provided really did help and were lovely gestures. I have never seen such a detailed welcome pack before and I am so thankful for Sian and Gareth's efforts. It is a truly stunning apartment, clean and equipped with every essential and just the perfect size with lovely views of Machynys Bay. Indeed we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2015
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your chance to go exploring on the bikes!We will consider your comment about the King size bed and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla1812...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely clean odeon apartment with everything provided that you could possibly want”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we booked it we couldn't be happier with the quality of service and the lovely apartment when we arrived. The apartment is less than a year old and had everything provided that you could possibly want. A real home from home. Perfect location. We have two young boys and they loved picking up the shells from the beach which is right in front of apartment. Would like to stay again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJK60
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am reluctant to write a review for this beautiful place as I don't want too many people going there! But I guess it would be selfish! This apartment is beautifully appointed, south facing and extremely tastefully decorated. The location was perfect for a few days at Easter, as was the weather!! The hosts were very welcoming. It is a one bedroom apartment on the coast and on the millennium coastal path. The coast is stunning with sand dunes, fabulous beaches and salt marshes which are home to masses of wildlife. There is plenty of room for a couple and it's very comfortable. We ate at the Golf Club, approx. a mile away it was fine, and ate in on the other nights; there is an excellent Lidl just around the corner. The area is brilliant for flat cycling in both directions. We did drive towards Tenby but the cycling was not so good. More walking country. Thank you Sian and Gareth for such a fabulous stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing