We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place and spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

HerbyMcfl...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place and spot”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked at short notice and Anne was an absolute star with excellent communications and details. The treehouse is a charming home with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen, lounge etc..

The bathroom is great with modern shower. The lounge is snug with a great wood burner. The furnishings are a little old fashioned but extremely comfortable and cosy. Absolutely perfect for us after long days hiking in the Grampians.

Location is great, Anderson's a nice restaurant just a 5 min walk away.

Would definitely recommend and revisit.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation in the perfect location”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed four nights in the Treehouse which was wonderful. It literally had everything you would need and more. We loved the real fire and comfort. The location was perfect as there is a magical woods within a few minutes walk where we spotted a large deer and many species of birds. A cheeky red squirrel came to visit us a the Treehouse and took a few nuts from the table in the garden. We went snowboarding and ski-ing most days to the Lecht and Cairngorms ski resorts which were within easy driving distance as is Aviemore which has some great restaurants, bars and shops. We will be returning again without a doubt....hopefully this year to experience the different seasons. Thank you Anne for looking after us so well. We are soooo in love with your Treehouse. x ;-)

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thank you for such a great review. You fitted so much into 4 days!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to escape...”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Booked for a late deal, 5 night stay at the Treehouse in late October. Communication with the owner, Anne, was a pleasure. Quick responses to queries and clear, helpful information.
Fantastic location for ready access to family friendly days out (stream train;theme park; zoo; or just walking in the woods) & just a great retreat in itself to escape the bustle of the day-to-day & enjoy being immersed in such a beautiful part of the country.
Loved the fire, so much so the tv didn't even get a look in; although there is an extensive collection of DVDs etc if the mood had taken us to watch something.
Fortunate to catch a clear sky during our stay, such that we managed to see a little of the Aurora Borealis (Northern Lights).
Would love to come back in the future, & will definitely recommend this holiday let.

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thank you for such a great review. Aren't the starry skies amazing??
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back at the Treehouse soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Lodge with Wonderful Charm & Character.”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What an amazing place!! We could not believe it when we saw the Treehouse from the gate. It's an absolutely charming place and my grandsons thought it was pure magic. With a ready made den and the steam train at the bottom of the garden it blew us away.
It has such charm and character that you couldn't help falling in love with it. We had breakfast on the decking in the mornings and BBQ's on 2 evenings. We saw loads of birds and wildlife and had the pleasure of seeing red squirrels chasing each other around the trees. The lodge is so homely and the log burner was ideal for a couple of cooler evenings. Anderson's Restaurant and The Winking Owl both served great food. Well worth a visit is the reindeer farm just outside Aviemore. You have to walk to the pasture area to see them but just to stroke and feed them was an amazing experience as they are so friendly.
Have no hesitation recommending the Treehouse to anyone. Worth every penny and we would love to return if we are in Aviemore region again.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
What an amazing review! Thank you, we really appreciate it, and look forward to having you all back at the Treehouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy H
North Berwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A lovely, geat fun house in a beautiful location. Our whole family loved staying here and we really enjoyed exploring the area. The house is very comfortable and lots of space with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The garden is huge and kids had a great time running around outside. Well set up for time indoors with lots of games and dvd's. Great walks for the dog and very quiet neighbours. Have re-book again!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you! Glad the whole family enjoyed it, including the dog! Look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.