We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
3
6
3
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
3
6
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The room was clean and the beds were fine. However, the water (all-sink,toilet and tub) stopped working around 6:30/7pm and didn't start back up until sometime early in the morning. We were thirsty and there is nowhere nearby to get water, so we checked with the room beside ours and found their water out also. the front desk closes early in the evening so we were unable to get help. I will not be returning

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank spartanchick2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Rates are good for that part of the province. Next to mount Orford for skiing and close to the golf course. They cater to the older generation and have retro shows for them. Rooms are clean but the one we had needed a few touch ups in the bathroom. Complimentary coffee and a friendly staff. An enjoyable experience

Room Tip: they have one room with a whirlpool bath and a king bed, worth it for a few dollars more
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

They maintain they have the right to take deposits without authorization and to keep that deposit even if the cancellation occurred more than one month before the date of the reservation.
They ignore their province's consumer protection act which prohibits taking excessive deposits for future services, the practice of no cancellation clauses, and prohibitive penalties for non-performance of a contract. The amount of the penalty that was exacted was $500.

Don't book with them

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
10  Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stinky, itchy, too quiet motel. I was the only car parked...Kind of scary... And it was not very cheap...Would not go back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank decibelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Went to this motel for one night as a last resort. Should have went back home. The owner told us the pool was heated but the water was 62F. The bathroom fan did not work. One of the blinds was missing part of a lat so anyone could peek inside. No phone to call the front desk. No clock radio. The tv remote did not work. We could not take a shower when we got up as they were having problems with their pump. We had to wait until 10:30 to take a shower. Last but not least... my leg had over 30 bed bug bites when I got up. STAY AWAY!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ssg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews