We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting relatives for party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dalkeith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The hotel was in a lovely quiet location golf course at rear. Staff were so helpful and book taxis whenever we needed them which was all the time as we had travelled up to Edinburgh by train. The rooms were clean. Also the staff were helpful about attractions that were around us. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are quiet as there's a golf course at rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynneharding66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

This premier inn is one of the we have ever stayed in, the staff are all outstanding and nothing was to much trouble. We didn't use the pub across the way for food as we were visiting family so it was not applicable but we did go in for a drink and again the staff are all vey helpful

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I stopped here on a trip to visit friends and family. I have stayed at other Premier Inns, this was my first stay at this one. It ticks all the boxes: nice room, nice breakfast, handy for visiting the Lothians or the Borders.
It's not ideal if you want to visit Edinburgh itself - it's outside the city limits and you really want to be in town to make the most of one of the world's great cities to walk round.
But if you want a place to stay to visit other parts of SE Scotland, this is great.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay have been here lots of times for my son swimming at Edinburgh international swimming pool also table table great place to eat and staff very friendly would highly recommend to stay

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank mark_watret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

A very warm welcome on arrival. Nicole was on reception and greeted us with a smile and helpful advice. The Table table restaurant offered a good choice of food, service was brilliant and food very tasty. The beds were comfortable, room very clean and definitely somewhere I would stay again

Room Tip: Back rooms are away from the car park but the whole building was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamt0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalkeith
0.7 km away
Melville Castle
Melville Castle
#2 of 3 in Dalkeith
990 reviews
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
3.2 km away
Dalhousie Castle
Dalhousie Castle
#1 of 1 in Bonnyrigg
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
4.7 km away
Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh
6.2 km away
Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel

Address: Melville Dykes Road, Dalkeith EH18 1AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Midlothian > Dalkeith
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dalkeith
Price Range: RM279 - RM583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great connections to the A720 and A1, and only 7 miles from Edinburgh city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Dalkeith) Hotel Lasswade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing