We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fraser Highlands Retreat
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This review is well overdue but not somewhere we could forget.
We stayed for 3 nights in January and could not have wished for a nicer play to stay, Jim & Sue were wonderful hosts who could not do enough for us and were really helpful with information on the best places to see and go to. We stayed in the downstairs bedroom which was of a really generous size and had every we needed and more. The bedroom has a door which leads straight out into the garden area which is really lovely, the views are gorgeous. We made the most of them one night by enjoying wine, cheese etc in the garden. Jim & Sue very kindly supplied all the plates etc for us. The guest fridge in the lounge was very handy for storing such food and drink items during our stay. Sue's breakfast's were gorgeous! So much is home made and so delicious!
This really is a wonderful place to stay and if we are lucky enough to return to this beautiful region we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2016

A wonderful place to stay. Sue and Jim were wonderful hosts, the breakfasts delicious with homemade bread, yogurts and fruit from the garden. The accommodation was homely and welcoming, vthe views wonderful and the garden delightful.. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 500vivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Jim and Sue are so welcoming and their house is beautiful and unique, with great vistas all over the bay and set in a perfect location near the entrance of Abel Tasman NP. Thank you for sharing it with us for a few nights :). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank El86Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Our stay at the cottage at Fraser Highland Retreat was the highlight in accommodation terms of our whole four weeks in NZ. It was very comfortable, well equipped, spacious and in a very peaceful location with really great views. Jim and Sue were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank t0bygs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

A beautiful Highland Mini Castle high on a private hill overlooking orchards and the town and out to the Tasman Sea. Beautifully appointed en suite rooms. Breakfast is a treat with fresh fruit and home made muffins.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pgraha_961594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abel Tasman National Park
22.2 km away
Awaroa Lodge
Awaroa Lodge
#1 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
360 reviews
6.6 km away
Abel Tasman Lodge
Abel Tasman Lodge
#1 of 2 in Marahau
254 reviews
26 km away
Ratanui Lodge
Ratanui Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pohara
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.8 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
691 reviews
3 km away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 2 in Kaiteriteri
426 reviews
25.2 km away
The Rocks Chalets
The Rocks Chalets
#3 of 4 in Takaka
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Highlands Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Highlands Retreat

Address: 177 Riwaka-Sandy Bay Road, Abel Tasman National Park 7197, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Abel Tasman National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Abel Tasman National Park
Price Range: RM490 - RM502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Highlands offers unrivaled views in the Abel Tasman and Nelson area (just read our reviews!). Our accommodation options include two fabulous b&b suites; downstairs has private external access, upstairs an additional 'family room' offering with the adjacent leisure room. Both have fantastic views of the surrounding area.If you'd like a little more privacy we have a gorgeous one bedroom cottage. The cottage is completely self-contained and includes full kitchen, laundry, bathroom, optional lounge sofa bed and free WiFi. Relax with a book on the balcony and views... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Fraser Highlands Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing