We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
103
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjim suenew zealandabel tasmanfull kitchenthree nightscottagehostspropertyclothesline
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed with Sue & Jim in October 2015 and somehow it slipped and we never wrote any reviews (for our entire trip) but this is a place one will not forget. Sue & Jim are such wonderful hosts, that was the nicest thing about staying in this lovely B&B.

The room we had upstairs was nice and clean. The breakfast that Sue prepared for us was top notch, very yummy muffins! The place itself is up the hill and you have to take a small unpaved road so it is a real get-away. From up there you have great view over the bay! The Abel Tasman National Park is a short drive away and Sue & Jim are really helpful with recommendations for activities in the park.

Thank you Sue & Jim!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marieke115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

What a wonderful place. This is a little bit of Scotland well worth a visit. We stayed a couple of nights, on the second night we were entertained to a bag pipe rendition by the owner Jim. He is of course an accomplished player and truly amazing to boot.
The B and B is very well appointed with stunning views of the Bryant Mountain range and the Tasman Bay with fruit orchards close by. The breakfasts were excellent thanks to Sue. All in all a truly memorable place to stay. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hallroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This review is well overdue but not somewhere we could forget.
We stayed for 3 nights in January and could not have wished for a nicer play to stay, Jim & Sue were wonderful hosts who could not do enough for us and were really helpful with information on the best places to see and go to. We stayed in the downstairs bedroom which was of a really generous size and had every we needed and more. The bedroom has a door which leads straight out into the garden area which is really lovely, the views are gorgeous. We made the most of them one night by enjoying wine, cheese etc in the garden. Jim & Sue very kindly supplied all the plates etc for us. The guest fridge in the lounge was very handy for storing such food and drink items during our stay. Sue's breakfast's were gorgeous! So much is home made and so delicious!
This really is a wonderful place to stay and if we are lucky enough to return to this beautiful region we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

A wonderful place to stay. Sue and Jim were wonderful hosts, the breakfasts delicious with homemade bread, yogurts and fruit from the garden. The accommodation was homely and welcoming, vthe views wonderful and the garden delightful.. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 500vivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Jim and Sue are so welcoming and their house is beautiful and unique, with great vistas all over the bay and set in a perfect location near the entrance of Abel Tasman NP. Thank you for sharing it with us for a few nights :). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank El86Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews