We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing White Christmas with Family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Wolds

Our Beautiful Chalet!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Beautiful Chalet!
Front of Chalet Wolds Back of Chalet Wolds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Our Beautiful Chalet!
Front of Chalet Wolds
Back of Chalet Wolds
A very comfortable, open plan living area
The dining area in the chalet
Home away from home
A fully equipped, modern and stylish kitchen
A kitchen fit for budding chefs!
Bedroom Number 1 with lovely outside terrace
Bedroom Number 2 with lovely outside terrace
Sweet dreams!
Bunk beds and sofa bed - perfect for the kids!
Main bathroom, with shower and bath
Downstairs bathroom with additional shower
Front Balcony view
Front Balcony view
Mountain view
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niedernsill, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
Any
English first
LondonUK1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing White Christmas with Family”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Chalet Wolds was the perfect property to spend our Family Christmas together. The Chalet truly is home away from home. The location is absolutely breathtaking, small village in a valley surrounded by mountains. SPAR Supermarket located close by, with bigger towns (Kaprun & Zell am See) only a short drive from Niedernsill. Richard & Alix made it more special by arranging a real Christmas tree & decorations for our stay. Highly recommended & we hope to visit again soon. Derick & Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajSAH
Jed
1 review
“Beyond expectation”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

the stay was great. evrything was arranged perfactly including amazing toys for kids and DVD movies. dealing with the owner was a real pleasure and very helpful. Over all the experience was beyond expectation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 1-Location 2- quietness 3- the view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griket
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house, good atmosphere and very well equipped”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

It's a really nice house for a vacation in a large ski region. For our family it was big enough and the village around the house was basic, but sufficient. De ski slopes were about 20 mins drive away from the house, but there are several choices in areas wich makes it a good trip.
The owners are very friendly and answered all of our questions and arranged a extra babybed for our daughter. The only thing that didn't work properly was the internet, but after our stay they planned to fix it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyDay2...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Chalet, Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I cannot praise Chalet Wolds enough. An absolutely wonderful setting in a beautiful quiet Austrian village, but with Zell and other larger towns only a short drive away.

Ideal for ski fanatics or simply to admire the picturesque surroundings.

The owners were extremely helpful answering our questions and helped to make our stay a memorable one. We will certainly be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality finish throughout.
Liked least: No comment to make
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanCZ
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable place for a holiday”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Chalet Wolds is very comfortable and spacious, newly furnished, well equipped and yet very cozy. Everything is exactly how the owners describe above. What they forgot to mention, very pleasant it is sitting around the fireplace stove in the evening :-) (firewood is provided by the owner free of charge). It's not directly on the ski slopes, if you spend your winter vacation here as we do, but it's pretty close to Zell am See, Kaprun and Kitzbühel is easily accessible by car as well. We appreciated very good communication with the owners, as well as with the local "Hausmeister".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$161
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing