We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
52
47
32
22
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
47
32
22
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Made a return journey to this hotel for a one night stay on route to the south west.
It was a very wet and miserable day but we were greeted by very friendly staff and a lovely clean warm room.
There is a large car park to the side of the hotel with ample secure parking.
We ate in the restaurant and had a very tasteful and substantial meal. It was quiet for a Friday evening but the atmosphere was very friendly. The staff were very professional and friendly and nothing was any problem.
Lismore is a very well kept village and I noticed people picking up litter on Saturday morning...in the rain!
Will definitely return and hopefully next time get a chance to view the gardens in the castle which are suppose to be beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bikerbabe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Having been in lismore a few times in the past the place was standard for the type of place that it is. I decided to return this weekend and what a difference a little time has made it seems that the hotel has a new manager and new staff and you can really tell the bar were attentive and made polite conversation. If you are in the beautiful area of lismore I really recommend trying this spot out.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shann0nc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Went for lunch with a friend last week. Friendly atmosphere and we were well looked after by Marie. Thai green curry was lovely and generous with the food portions too...props to the chef. Would return.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Booked a table for four. Were sat in the bar area which was freezing. One girl behind the bar,who was also looking after the tables ( she did her best ). The food was awful , limited menu of obviously quick to cook meals, they managed to overcook everything.I live four miles away and will never grace their door again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Widerunner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

from the moment we 'landed', everything was simply lovely; the Lismore House Hotel is a secret joy in Co Waterford. Our room was great, we had four windows with wonderful views of the castle and more. The food was first class. A special mention must go to Sandra at reception - Sandra is the ideal front of house person. Sandra is just great. Thanks also to Nee for such warm greetings. Nee smiles all the time.

Room Tip: first floor
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fieries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews