We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$194
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$170
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Viking Lodge(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$161
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$120
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
138
10
1
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
10
1
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsfishing pierhome away from homesecond homewithin walking distancereasonable ratesmarilynpierreoceanflorida
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We have vacationed all over the state of Florida. This has to be the cleanest motels we have ever stayed in. The owners, Marilyn and Pete,along with their son Chris, do such a great job at making you feel so welcome and take care of your every need with a smile.

We are looking forward to going back again next year. Thanks for a great holiday.

Joyce and Kevin.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the sunny side.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Our family of four recently stayed 7 nights at the Royal Holiday in mid-October 2011. Our two boys (ages 8 and 6) attend school in a district that recently changed over to a year-round calendar, so they now have a two-week vacation each October.

We discovered Royal Holiday via its #1 rating on TripAdvisor for hotels in the Daytona Beach area. Our fantastic experience affirms for us the value-added service provided by the TripAdvisor website, as we would never have found this place on our own.

We stayed in an efficiency that directly overlooked the ocean. From our room, we could look through our window (or our open front door, if we chose to keep it open) and at various times see:
• top-notch surfers riding the waves by the fishing pier
• paddleboard surfing, where surfers stand straight up and use a long paddle to propel themselves through the ocean and catch waves
• dolphins playing in the sea
• fishing boats in the distance
• sunrise or sunset over the ocean
• the constant crashing of waves on the beach.

As others have noted in previous reviews, the owners Marilyn and Pierre and wonderful and make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive.

We spent all week on the beach. We went Boogie Boarding every day, and found many other ways to relax and enjoy the beach including reading, walking, building sand castles, collecting sea shells, going out on the fishing pier to watch the surfers up close, and even taking a surfing lesson from two pros (via the Daytona Beach Surfing School).

We also spent time in the salt-water pool at the Royal Holiday, which was refreshing and a fun place to hang out.

The Royal Holiday has plenty of Boogie Boards, beach chairs, and sand toys available free of charge for guests to use.

We ate in every day as part of our DIY beach vacation. There is a large Publix supermarket less than a mile away up the road, and with the kitchen in our room we were able to prepare all of our own breakfasts, lunches and dinners.

We found the Royal Holiday to be the perfect location for a DIY family beach vacation. It was also quite affordable - our October stay cost less than $100/night. We fully expect to return next year, and now completely understand why so many guests here return year after year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marvista3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The owners (Marilyn and Pierre) are very friendly and they make sure that everyone has what they need. On my first visit, Marilyn came out of the office and greeted both my wife and I by our first names. I have now been staying at the Royal Holiday Beach Motel for many years now and would not think of looking for another place to stay. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I love the assigned parking spaces.
.

Room Tip: All but a couple of rooms have ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Coy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Clean and fun place to stay. Great location and Wonderful owners.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetdispatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We enjoyed the perfect 4 day mini-vacation. This was our first visit but it definitely won't be the last. I have never felt so welcome--the difference between the owners being in residence vs a hotel chain. Our spacious effeciency was clean & comfortable, the salt water pool was so refreshing. Motel rooms are also available. The waves of the Atlantic right in front of our room mesmerized me. The beach is right there for the beach walkers. Unfortunately, we didn't swim in the Atlantic this visit due to a jellyfish influx. The location was great, making all Daytona's attractions so accessible. Another customer summed it up nicely: "My only complaint is that there's nothing to complain about!"

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flmarg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews