We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach Shores
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royal Holiday Beach Motel
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I have been staying at this motel since I was a young girl. My daddy's whole family would go down every year and stay here for our 1 week vacation. We all started growing up and having families of our own and still kept going to Royal Holiday. Pierre, Marilyn and Chris are the best. They treat us like family. The rooms are so clean and that is what we always look for. We try to go here every year, unless we decide to go to another state or go on a cruise and then we still try to stay there for day on our way to Port Canaveral. I am now 42 and my husband and I will have our first grandchild sometime in the next few weeks and we are already booked to take him (with his mom and dad) to Royal Holiday for his first Florida vacation and hopefull he will continue with a long tradition. We love this place and you could not find a better hotel!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have an ocean view, but we try to get an ocean front room and watch what is going on u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

We have vacationed all over the state of Florida. This has to be the cleanest motels we have ever stayed in. The owners, Marilyn and Pete,along with their son Chris, do such a great job at making you feel so welcome and take care of your every need with a smile.

We are looking forward to going back again next year. Thanks for a great holiday.

Joyce and Kevin.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the sunny side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Our family of four recently stayed 7 nights at the Royal Holiday in mid-October 2011. Our two boys (ages 8 and 6) attend school in a district that recently changed over to a year-round calendar, so they now have a two-week vacation each October.

We discovered Royal Holiday via its #1 rating on TripAdvisor for hotels in the Daytona Beach area. Our fantastic experience affirms for us the value-added service provided by the TripAdvisor website, as we would never have found this place on our own.

We stayed in an efficiency that directly overlooked the ocean. From our room, we could look through our window (or our open front door, if we chose to keep it open) and at various times see:
• top-notch surfers riding the waves by the fishing pier
• paddleboard surfing, where surfers stand straight up and use a long paddle to propel themselves through the ocean and catch waves
• dolphins playing in the sea
• fishing boats in the distance
• sunrise or sunset over the ocean
• the constant crashing of waves on the beach.

As others have noted in previous reviews, the owners Marilyn and Pierre and wonderful and make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive.

We spent all week on the beach. We went Boogie Boarding every day, and found many other ways to relax and enjoy the beach including reading, walking, building sand castles, collecting sea shells, going out on the fishing pier to watch the surfers up close, and even taking a surfing lesson from two pros (via the Daytona Beach Surfing School).

We also spent time in the salt-water pool at the Royal Holiday, which was refreshing and a fun place to hang out.

The Royal Holiday has plenty of Boogie Boards, beach chairs, and sand toys available free of charge for guests to use.

We ate in every day as part of our DIY beach vacation. There is a large Publix supermarket less than a mile away up the road, and with the kitchen in our room we were able to prepare all of our own breakfasts, lunches and dinners.

We found the Royal Holiday to be the perfect location for a DIY family beach vacation. It was also quite affordable - our October stay cost less than $100/night. We fully expect to return next year, and now completely understand why so many guests here return year after year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marvista3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The owners (Marilyn and Pierre) are very friendly and they make sure that everyone has what they need. On my first visit, Marilyn came out of the office and greeted both my wife and I by our first names. I have now been staying at the Royal Holiday Beach Motel for many years now and would not think of looking for another place to stay. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I love the assigned parking spaces.
.

Room Tip: All but a couple of rooms have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Coy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Clean and fun place to stay. Great location and Wonderful owners.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetdispatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach Shores
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express and Suites O...
#9 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
834 reviews
6.1 km away
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
#3 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,025 reviews
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#12 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
619 reviews
2 km away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,483 reviews
1 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#7 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Holiday Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Holiday Beach Motel

Address: 3717 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118-7247
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach Shores
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
#7 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a two-story, 30 unit, family owned and operated motel on Daytona Beach. All rooms are non-smoking with unit air-conditioner & heater. One parking space per rental unit is available with complimentary newspaper provided daily. Maid service daily except Sunday & holidays and guest laundry on site. Owners reside on-site and have adult cardiovascular exercise equipment available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Holiday Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Royal Holiday Beach Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing