We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveller rating
1,112
427
116
37
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
427
116
37
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourcontinental breakfastcocktail hourocean frontunderground parkingmixed drinksbagelsfresh baked cookiesfree drinksgreat place to staystove tophot tubfull size fridgeevery eveningevery morningoceanfront roomdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at this location, the room was large and we had ocean view. They provided a great breakfast in the morning as well as a nice happy hour - these were a really nice treat to have during our stay. They also had a laundry room which was great while we had been traveling for a while to get all our clothes cleaned before adventuring again and not having to go to a laundrymat. The neighbour we had next door was really loud and there was a door that connected to their room right by our bed which is probably why it was so loud. I would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you were able to partake of both our complimentary breakfast and happy hour along with utilizing the laundry room to take care of laundry. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay! Met Kristina at the front desk told us are room had been upgraded! The happy hour was great had wine, beer some liquor popcorn, nuts trail mix really nice touch! And in the morning continental breakfast with coffee, tea, bananas, bagels, danishes,cereal, grits, hard boiled eggs and yogurt!! And I won't forget those great cookies at the front desk!!!! Lots of pool towels available. The room was very nice and the beds were firm not painful, clean bathroom, kitchen, balcony nice overlooking the beach!! Pool nice lots of lounge chairs at pool and below pool area. Steps and your on the beach! 5 min up the street were all action is!! Would recommend to friends won't be disappointed!!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank patti259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you were able to partake of our complimentary breakfast, happy hour and cookies. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Our family stayed in four hotels during our visit to various parts of Florida. This was, HANDS DOWN, the best! The staff was always pleasant, the happy hour each evening is an experience not to miss (complimentary and family friendly), the rooms were VERY clean, and the view... The view alone put this place over the top! We had an ocean front view and it was breathtaking to see the sunrise over the ocean each day. Don't miss the chance to experience this place!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank allybrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2015

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us. We are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the complimentary happy hour, your room, and the view. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We had the deluxe beachfront efficiency room, as there were five of us. We were on the 5th floor, corner room. We had beautiful views. The pool and beach were clean, plus far enough away from the hustle and bustle of downtown to be relaxing. There is no business center (to print boarding passes, etc.) but the front desk was very accommodating and printed them for us. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Book oceanfront room. Views are beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2015

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Always nice there and clean. Pool rules are closes at 10 pm and everyone left until the next shift arrived and were noisy out there quite late. I suppose that happens at more than one hotel pool. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2015

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews