We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We'll be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Secluded pool area across the decking. We have a large 10mx5m pool with patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded pool area across the decking. We have a large 10mx5m pool with patio.
Front view. All cottages have a private outside seating space and access to our 7 acres of garden. Cottage No.4 kitchen area. We provide a hamper of provisions to get you started.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Secluded pool area across the decking. We have a large 10mx5m pool with patio.
Front view. All cottages have a private outside seating space and access to our 7 acres of garden.
Cottage No.4 kitchen area. We provide a hamper of provisions to get you started.
Cottage No.4 downstairs bedroom 1 with views over the rear meadow.
Cottage No.4 downstairs walk-in shower room.
Cottage No.4 upstairs bedroom with classic French bed and views over the front gardens.
Cottage No.4 upstairs bathroom, beautifully presented with bath and shower.
Cottage No.3 kitchen and dining area with vaulted ceiling and stone walls.
Cottage No.3 lounge with view into the kitchen and dining area.
Cottage No.3 dining area. The sideboard is well stocked with board games and books.
Cottage No.3 lounge area, through to downstairs bedroom and bathroom.
Cottage No.3 downstairs bedroom with views across the front garden.
Cottage No.3 upstairs front bedroom with beautiful French style bed and views over the front garden.
Cottage No.3 private outside seating area. Ideal for meals and drinks.
Shared pool area with patio. The deck attracts the sun from noon until sundown. The pool is 10mx5m.
View of pool area across rockery and decking.
Swimming pool patio area. Plenty of loungers, chairs, tables and a decked area to suit your needs.
Cottages de Garrigue is a 17th century barn split into holiday cottages and the main house.
Ariel view showing the rural landscape. Cottages de Garrigue is set in 7 acres of private garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fonroque, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sian E
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“We'll be back! ”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for 4 days during August with our family (2 children aged 7 and 5), and what a lovely place it is. The cottage we stayed in was beautifully renovated in keeping with the properties character, yet stylish and comfortable. The pool area, which kept our kids entertained for hours on end, was large, clean and in a lovely setting surrounded by the properties extensive, and well maintained grounds.

Location wise it is a stones thrown from Bergerac airport, and an easy drive from the north ports, and situated close to Eymet, a lively little town with plenty of good places to eat and drink. We were lucky enough to be staying when the wine and oyster festival was on, and the town had a great party atmosphere – live music, local food and wine – there was something for all ages.

What really made our holiday though was the attentiveness (though not over bearing!) of the cottages owners Neil and Andy. They were always on hand to answer questions, or advise on where to go for a day out. We had a great trip to a nearby vineyard (Chateau Lestevenie), on their recommendation, and spent a fabulous 3 hours learning about the production of their wine, followed by the obligatory wine tasting, needless to say we didn’t leave empty handed! So all in all a great place to stay and we are looking forward to returning to see result of the renovations of the remaining cottages!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themozzer...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday home in rural France”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited Cottages de Garrigue for our family summer holiday in early August 2017 and had an absolutely wonderful stay. Neil and Andy couldn't have been more welcoming, we arrived to find an extremely thoughtful welcome basket with local produce and wine and they were brilliant hosts, with their wealth of knowledge on the surrounding areas and hospitality.

The gite itself… well what can we say? It's stunning, beautifully decorated and with everything we could possibly need from TV, DVD player, all kinds of games, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, comfortable bedrooms, lovely lounge, a perfect home from home. Then there's the grounds and the pool, which are both beautifully kept and perfect for relaxing.

We had barbecues and spent a lot of time by the pool as well as visits to the local town Eymet for the street food market and its lovely restaurants. It was a great place to stay to explore the region, from the vineyards to the medieval towns and castles.

We won't hesitate to return for future holidays and can't recommend it highly enough for a taste of rural France at its best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you all had a great time. You were an absolute pleasure to have around. We're glad all the recommendations went down so well. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review Emma. It was our pleasure to have you all here. Our only regret is that you couldn't stay longer, but hopefully another time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carolios
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from this idyllic place, which was very hard to leave. The setting is beautiful, the cottages, garden and pool area are immaculate and Andy and Neil are fabulous hosts.

The surrounding area is lovely with lots of picturesque towns and villages within easy driving distance. We enjoyed numerous markets, especially the evening ones with music and food stalls.

We feel lucky to have stayed here and look forward to our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review.

Firstly can I say it was a pleasure to host you, Kirk and the girls. They entertained us, literally, as much as we entertained you. You guys were all good fun, and we loved having you all around.

We really do hope you guys visit again soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, taking holiday cottages to another level”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just had the best holiday, and returned home totally relaxed, we didn't want to leave ! The accommodation is superb, and completed to a very high standard. The pool is a labour of love, so was always clean and great to swim in.
The cottages are set in wonderful grounds with some great views.

Eymet, the local town, is about 6km away, with local market and good supermarket. There are plenty of places to go.... markets, towns, villages and open countryside.

The new owners are great fun, and couldn't be more helpful.

Can't wait to book another holiday here !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Firstly thank you for your kind review.

We had so much fun with you guys from the day you arrived.

We are glad you had plenty of time to relax, yet pleased you managed to visit so many places that you enjoyed.

Also thank you for your departing gift of a hydrangea, it's been re-potted, but still has pride of place outside our front porch.

It was like saying goodbye to old friends when you left, so we really hope you come back again very soon. You are always welcome here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing