We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
53
48
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
48
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews this family run hotel short walk front facing staying at this hotel recommend this hotel sea view to suit all tastes friendly small hotel greek goodies clean linen argostoli harbour fantastic location plenty of hot water tourist season thoroughly enjoyed our stay fresh fruit breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Stayed at Aggelos Hotel whilst attending a friends wedding. A short walk outside of Argostoli with stunning views out across the waterfront. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was delivered to our room every morning to enjoy on the balcony. A very nice touch. The staff were helpful and recommended places to visit on the island. A lovely, reasonably priced hotel.

Room tip: Great location. Stunning views.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αγγελος Θ, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aggelos Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We were very happy to hear that you were pleased with our service and facilities. We thank you for taking the time to write about us on tripadvisor.com.

We wish you all the best for the future and hope to welcome you back to our Hotel soon.

with kind regards,
the general manager
Αγγελος Π.Θεοδωρακατος

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Our James Villa representative found this lovely little hotel for us after we had to extend our stay for a few days. It was lovely . . very friendly staff an nice rooms. Great waking up in the morning to see the cruise liners arriving. 5 minute walk to the centre of Argostoli with lots of shops, bars and tavernas. Would definately stay here again.

Room tip: Definately have a seaview room
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tess0229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αγγελος Θ, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aggelos Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Dear visitor

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We were very happy to hear that you are happy with the services of our facilities and location Thank you for taking the time to write for us My tripadvisor.co.

We wish you all the best for the future and hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

With kind regards,

The General Manager
Αγγελος Π. Θεοδωρακατος

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Stayed for one night stopover in Argostoli. This is a very well run and friendly Hotel with a breathtaking view of the entrance to the Harbour. It is also a short walk into Argostoli part shops and good restaurants. We wanted ground floor room which was large with shower room and air conditioning. It was clean and well furnished with a small balcony.
Breakfast could be taken in a couple of nice sunny rooms or on the verandah at the entrance. The variety for breakfast was good with plenty of choices. The staff were all polite and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Livelygadabouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αγγελος Θ, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aggelos Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear customer.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Kefalonia you for taking the time to share your impress on Trip Advisor.
We're glad you stayed pleased with the cleanliness, the breakfast and our location.
We hope that we will soon have a new opportunity to offer our services to one greater than intervals

kind regards
 Θεοδωρακατος Αγγελος

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Enjoyed a balcony room looking over the Argostoli harbour. Great watching the cruise ships come in, or simply the locals going about their business. While the room is relatively small, the balcony opens it up with lots of light and fresh air, it was more than adequate, clean and had a good range of facilities; and it was good value price wise

The best thing by far was the fantastic service, friendliness and assistance provided by staff of this family run hotel. Nothing was too much trouble including packing a small breakfast to take on route to a 6AM flight.

Room tip: Balcony rooms with a sea view are highly recommended.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefano523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αγγελος Θ, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aggelos Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Dear visitor

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay with us.

We were very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our facilities SERVICES FOR PERSONS. Thank you for taking the time to write about us on tripadvisor.com.

We wish you all the best for the future and hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

With kind regards,

The general manager
Theodwrakatos Aggelos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This is a lovely hotel, overlooking the water. Our room was clean, and our balcony was really lovely. Note: they didn't accept card when we stayed there (their machines were down it seems) so cash is preferred. We even tried a bank transfer and it didn't work. We loved the family-run atmosphere of the hotel. It is very close to the city center and walking distance from a lot of good restaurants. The owner and her son were very helpful when we asked for directions/help getting around the island. We would advise having a car to get around the area, because there are so many beautiful places to see! They have AC which is important in the summer of course. Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSamalka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αγγελος Θ, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aggelos Hotel Kefalonia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Dear visitor

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities ,, the cleanliness of the hotel and the sea view.

We also saw that locate related problem with accepting card payments would like to inform you that from 04.01.2015 our hotel accepts all of the cards that are collaborating with Greek banks

Once again, thank you for your very nice comments and wish you good summer .
tha glad to see you at one of your next trip

With kind regards,
the management

Aggelos Theodwrakatos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews