We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Miramare Hotel(Argostolion)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aenos Hotel(Argostolion)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Alley Hotel Kefalonia(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ionian Plaza Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tourist Hotel(Argostolion)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mirabel City Center Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mouikis Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aggelos(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galaxy Hotel(Argostolion)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
150
40
17
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
40
17
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinksea viewwet roommaster suiteturtle spottinghot tub on the balconythe hotel managerunforgettable stayan amazing hoteltravelled extensivelychic decorhighly recommended hotelhotel is spotlessgreat musicprime positionadded extracool vibe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Kefalonia Grand is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The facilities and rooms are wonderful. I have stayed in 5-star hotels all over the world and yet Kefalonia Grand provided probably the best service I have ever received. Don't hesitate to book here!

Special thank you to Giannis, who went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time. Thank you to Vassiliki as well! You guys were seriously wonderful and we loved seeing you every day!

We will definitely be back.

Kali and Alex Constantine

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Great atmosphere, friendly service and central to shopping, cafes and restaurants. We loved Kefalonia, even as far to say, the best island in Greece! Rooms were modern, quiet and cozy. Staff were always helpful in suggesting fun activities and promptly in responding to random requests at all hours of the day.

Stayed: July 2017
4  Thank tane_cavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Kephalonia Grand for a week in October and from the moment we arrived, the welcome from the wonderful staff was excellent. The fresh contemporary appearance in the reception/restaurant area was a pleasure, and the room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast had everything you could wish for, including chilled Cava for those wishing to participate.
Location great, just across the front from the bay, where we watched the sea turtles every morning around the fishing boats, and two streets away from the shopping centre and square.
The staff at this hotel are a great team, and we hope to return next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Hellsbells060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

great location - probably not for families with kids as no pool or beach but great base for holiday for adults - highlight of the morning was going to look for the turtles down by the boats selling their fish - beautiful creatures - hotel room nice with great view of the harbour - bathroom a bit of a nightmare as the shower makes everything wet and the sink is nice to look at but totally impractical very difficult to wash your teeth or face without getting water everywhere - also the light is rubbish so difficult to shave or put make up on - but towels changed every day so not too much to complain about - i do wonder about these designers though - does anyone trial these bathrooms before installing them ? lovely helpful staff, comfortable bed - clean and tidy - so 5 stars not a problem

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank Colintheroofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed here a week and we really enjoyed it . We had Bed and breakfast and the breakfast is really good with the added extra of having some bubbles included so you can have your bucks fizz in the mornings - this was a really nice touch.
Pavlas the waiter was really good and attentive and he was very pleasant - he has such a nice manner about him.
Yannis the hotel manager is always on hand to help you and nothing is too much trouble. Pannas on the main reception is very nice and pleasant and Christine the night receptionist is very pleasant.
The staff including the housekeeping and laundry man were very nice - the whole hotel is very good because of the staff .
You can hire a car from the hotel and even though we went at the end of the season we had very good weather at 26 degrees and that was really good as it would have not been the same if the weather had been poor.
There are lots of restaurants in the area and lots of nice walks to do .

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the balcony at the front of the hotel for better views of the main harbour
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jules601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews