We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, very attentive staff”
Review of The Thai Elephant

The Thai Elephant
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Street
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Staff do the best they know to make this place welcoming, I do respect such a sincere attitude towards the customers and the work itself. Food is tasty enough to enjoy it, large menu, lots of choices which is typical for any asian restaurant, reasonably priced. I would strongly recommend to change the plates you serve the food on into something less eighties. Although the rose made out of a carrot shows your love and dedication, I really think its very last century and you should get rid of it as well as multi coloured sprinkles on a lovely mango ice cream. I also believe that some nice modern staff uniform would make you look less random bunch of guys and more professional and lift the place to another level.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank RutaBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Visited here with a friend whilst we were in Street for work. It was busy on a Friday night but they had a table for us - the food was amazing and the staff very efficient! Good value for money too. Best Thai food I've had in ages.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank lucyjc1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Went for a meal with my partner busy evening...but the servis was quick and efficient lovely food taste and well presented 5 stars for me !!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank jonat-4617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

A very busy Saturday night with excellent food and service once again.
The food here is really good, nice mix of flavours piping hot with excellent service.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank digipicsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Good quality food that is ideal for lunch or dinner. Friendly service and good value. Will definitely go back again.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Thai Elephant also viewed

Glastonbury, Somerset
 
Glastonbury, Somerset
Glastonbury, Somerset
 

Been to The Thai Elephant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing