We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
XQ El Palacete(Playa de Jandia)
US$325
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$441/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas(Playa de Jandia)
US$373
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$173
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$258
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$276
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$178
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H10 Tindaya(Costa Calma)
US$242
US$233
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
157
98
61
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
98
61
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman resortfitness classeskids clubsocial tennisonsite shopthe water sports centrefitness centerfamily pooltennis courtscoffee machinenice resortsports facilitiesfamily roomdinner timesthemed nightsceiling fanbaby pool
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We spent one week at the resort as a young family. We had a great time - our young son eating all the delicious ice creams on offer, going on the 'big slide' (water) every day, dancing at the mini disco and playing in club Robi during the day (they were more than happy for us to stay and play with him using all the fab facilities)

Staff were so kind and helpful - from the kids club to the those running fitness classes. My husband and I took it in turns to use the classes and other sports facilities and we all enjoyed the delicious food on offer. A great selection of both food and drinks - we particularly enjoyed all the delicious German bread!

Not our normal holiday - usually we hop on a plane and stay at airbnbs, but this was easy and relaxing - the only slight downside was being the last drop off from the airport (but we did go straight to the airport on the way and) and the slightly later dinner times (as we wanted to eat together), but our son quickly adjusted to this. All in all - a great stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jbuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This is a German resort first and foremost and it is great to be away from a British dominated resort. The atmosphere is very calm and there is so much room in the resort. You can be as busy or as lazy as you wish. The 11 tennis courts are very well maintained and easy to book. Make sure you take your trainers and walk to some of the neighbouring hotels and towns. The variety and quality of the food is on par with top restaurants.

The staff work hard all day and they all keep up a high stand even though they must be exhausted. The hotel do as much as they can to ensure that you have the best holiday possible.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

If you want to be with English people don`t visit, we were apprehensive about the hotel as previous reviewers had mentioned the lack of English people. To me that was a bonus this is a gem, efficiently run by friendly smart staff who spoke English in any case.
As for the German people they were great at meals, by the pool or during the various sports we had a go at, and no drunkenness or silly behaviour. You can be as busy as you wish, the gym was top notch and pool and grounds very well kept. We never ventured far in the week but regretted we had not booked for 10 days.
The only slight issue I had was with the watersports part, luckily I had read the Robinson web site before I went and so I took my Multi hull sailing licence (RYA level2 multihull) This was accepted as competence but then you signed a disclaimer for damage and after that they wanted 50 euros for a damage waiver. ( Not compulsory) Bearing in mind the wind strength and the hammer the boats had I guess if a sail ripped it could cost you. Anyway to cut a long story short it was too windy to sail for 3 days and then none so I never got round to going out. They did run courses and in 10 and a half hours they classed you as competent and you got a certificate after you coughed up the best part of 200 euros!
We had no rep at the hotel just the super rep Bill ( from Manchester) who works for Robinson he knows everything and was a great help Thomson should pay him a retainer.
We did a couple of the shows the Gala night was good all British hits and good for what it was, the midweek show Brit songs mixed up with German bits which obviously were funny if you spoke the lingo.
Did we enjoy it? Yes Would we go again Yes?
We have recently been with UK companies who offer tennis, watersports and other activities to us this was better value and a better product.
To improve: More than one social tennis event.
No insurance for boats, by all means prove your competence, mast head floats would improve safety as well which when I looked out at times was an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This is the second Robinsons resort that we have stayed in. As a well travelled couple who enjoy short stays in small, family run b&b's, these type of hotels don't usually appeal to us. However, you cannot fault the staff, food or standards of cleanliness in these resorts. In both resorts (Motril, Spain and here) the staff team work incredibly hard, all day long to provide an excellent experience for their customers. Yes, the resort is predominantly German, however we love their laid back, family friendly approach. The other holiday makers are so polite and have extremely high standards of behaviour for their children which makes the resort much more pleasing for travellers without kids.

This resort has a number of adult only areas too if you want to escape the fun-filled children's pool areas. The shows are very well choreographed and although this resort only conducted the shows in German, this was not an issue as the atmosphere that the staff create is so high energy and professional that you don't realise the dialogue is in German.

The food is very, very fresh and varied. I'm always impressed by the care each and every staff member to takes to ensure that speciality meals are presented to a high standard. Hopefully the photos portray this. They also have an adults only dining area and small boxes for you to take food away (for picnics or between meal snacking).

The standard of sporting tuition and facilities is also very high. They have an extensive fitness class programme which is also included in the price and all instructors are bilingual and extremely professional.

I'd highly reccommend this resort, and from our experiences so far, company. We will definitely make plans to visit other Robinsons Clubs in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ciara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Personally I loved the actual resort, location was fabulous and the adults pool and spa area were very relaxing with lovely views. Apartments were amazing, accommodating every need, with a little terrace. I wouldn't advise visiting the beach from the hotel if you have difficulties with mobility as there are several flights of steep, uneven, steps to the beach.

However, I would not recommend this resort unless you can speak/read German or Dutch as the resort seem to only cater for them. The main buffet and restaurant area was vast, however we did not know what a lot of the food was as it was only written in German and Dutch, staff would attempt to speak to us in these languages and when we explained we were English they seemed to struggle. Activities advertised by the hotel were not written in English and entertainment was also not English so did we found it unenjoyable.

PLEASE do not visit if you do not wish to be overcrowded by children, this was our mistake, although this is a family resort the whole place (including the adults only area, even though there was an age restriction) was overflowing with young children. we booked for September thinking most children would be back at school, this was not the case and we found ourselves at the bar late at night with LOTS of children freely running around with no supervision. The drinks were ok and although we booked all inclusive, most good drinks were at an extra charge which was annoying and of course we couldn't understand the drinks menu.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews