We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday house on the coast”
other traveller has booked this property
Come and enjoy these views which are 50 metres from your front door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come and enjoy these views which are 50 metres from your front door.
Welcome to Paradise as these views are 50 metres from your front door. Welcome to Splendour by the Lake.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Come and enjoy these views which are 50 metres from your front door.
Welcome to Paradise as these views are 50 metres from your front door.
Welcome to Splendour by the Lake.
The lounge room area.
Enjoy a meal in the Formal Dining area.
Meals area adjacent to the kitchen.
Beautifully appointed kitchen with modern appliances.
Family room area.
Relax in the family room area.
Modern laundry with excellent facilities.
Main family bathroom area.
Enjoy a good night's sleep on a luxurious queen sized bed.
Bedroom 2 with 2 long single beds.
Bedroom 3 with a double sofa bed.
Enjoy meals and drinks in your private outdoor entertainment area.
Come and sit on the beach to enjoy the beautiful scenery at Wurtulla Beach.
Come and enjoy these views which are 50 metres from your front door.
The jetty is only 50 metres from your front door so why not throw a line in or simply relax?
Take a stroll along Wurtulla Beach.
Moffat Beach is another famous beach which is close to Splendour by the Lake.
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Wurtulla, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
coleyd85
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Best holiday house on the coast”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a fantastic stay! Carol and Ian are excellent hosts - great communication, responsiveness and also let us check in early at 10.30am which was much appreciated after a long drive. The house and amenities are perfect - Sheridan towels, super comfy beds, kitchen was well equipped with everything you could possibly need and the fresh fruit, tea and biscuits was also a lovely touch. The house was so clean too. It really felt like you were staying in someone's home who took great pride in it. Location is very convenient - there is an IGA supermarket a couple of minutes up the road. Caloundra is also only a short drive. Great place for families. Highly recommended. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
It gives us a great deal of pleasure in knowing that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay and that Splendour by the Lake catered for all of your needs to ensure that your holiday was relaxing and enjoyable.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine Coast.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Beachside Retreat”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well located close to walking tracks & lake.
15 minutes walk to beach & short drive to local shops.
Amenities in house excellent ie furnishings,washing machine,crockery,
glasses. etc,
very relaxing

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Splendour by the Lake was very relaxing and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Sunshine Coast.
Wishing you safe travels.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moodypuss
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just the perfect spot to break a long journey north. The house was beautifully presented with every amenity you could wish for. The beds were very comfortable with luxury en suite. A gem of a place, brilliant for stopping and exploring the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
I am delighted to hear that Splendour by the Lake catered for all of your needs and that you were both able to relax and enjoy yourselves by going on lovely walks along the lake and to the beach.
Wishing you safe travels back to New Zealand.
Warmest Regards,
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Blissful stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were lucky enough to find this little gem hidden away in Wurtulla on the Sunny Coast. So welcoming with beautiful front gardens before even entering, a cosy back yard for the children to play on the plush green grass. Not to mention the immaculate state of the home itself. We enjoyed seven nights at Splendour by the Lake, travelling up and down the coast enjoying the glorious beaches. The house was spotless and spacey. We felt right at home and will definitely be back. Thankyou to the amazing hosts Carol & Ian for making our stay so memorable x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Wow,it gives us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that our guests had a wonderful holiday at Splendour by the Lake and we are sure that you will have fond memories of your time on the Sunshine Coast.We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy12312...
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“It was just fantastic! Such a lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Carol and Ian Young were wonderful hosts! Very easy to deal with. The location is just fantastic! A perfect get away spot. Thanks so much!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
It gives us a great deal of pleasure on hearing that our guests had a fantastic stay and that everyone was able to have a relaxing holiday in a beautiful part of the Sunshine Coast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Splendour by the Lake in the near future.
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$138
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing