We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can...stay here!”
Review of Nuits Saint-Pierre

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Pierre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nuits Saint-Pierre
Ranked #1 of 6 Saint-Pierre B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Patricia and her staff are beyond amazing. I know I've reviewed this place before, but I wanted to make sure that you know how great this place and the people that run it are. You'll quickly understand what I'm talking about. Fresh croissants and that great French coffee...man, you'll see what I'm talking about. We can't wait till out next visit.

Room Tip: Don't bother setting your alarm! The nearby church will wake you up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale_Smith_Koolfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

This great little hotel is bang in the middle of St. Pierre, just minutes walk from everywhere. It is nicely appointed and spotlessly clean. The hosts were incredibly helpful, as well as providing lots of interesting information about St Pierre and Miquelon. I spent five nights here and warmly recommend it to anyone visiting these lovely islands.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Great place to stay. Convenient, clean, great breakfast. We were expecting a continental but were offered eggs, French toast and more. Also very accommodating with regards to celiac issues. Disappointed that the cafe next door was not open but that was no one's fault-road construction. Patricia and her staff were the best!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathyanddan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed here for two nights in July. We were very pleased to be contacted by the owner about a month before our stay to recommend making our dinner reservations in advance due to the busy tourist season, which she was kind enough to do on our behalf after we selected our restaurants. The location is just a short walk from the ferry terminal. The basic room we had was clean and well kept and the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast included fresh croissants, good coffee, and a choice prepared to order. Staff were very friendly. I have no complaints at all about this B&B. I'd also highly recommend a visit to the adjoining cafe downstairs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patriciadet, Owner at Nuits Saint-Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you very much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We booked two rooms (Ronsard and Proust) for the end of August - coordinating our schedules with the end of season for Air St Pierre out of Sydney. We'll be exploring other routes and seasons for next year. Every so often, while visiting somewhere, you stop worrying about seeing/doing everything there is to see/do (there's a lot) because you know that you will be back.

Nuits St Pierre only enhanced the experience. The rooms and the amenities are exactly as described. Staff are beyond helpful. The only problem with the breakfast is that it reduces one's interest in the tea shop menu - and that's worthy of a lot of attention.

Some advice for those with no life experience before air conditioning. Use of some or all of the excellent bed linens is discretionary. Think of it as an old-school thermostat. Worked for me.

I believe the unofficial motto of the islands translates to "I am attached to my pebble". Two people from away are completely with you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IT-Apologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patriciadet, Owner at Nuits Saint-Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your comment and especially for the AC tip !
It is already 13 ° in Saint-Pierre ... the "hot season" is quite short indeed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nuits Saint-Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuits Saint-Pierre

Address: 10, Rue du General Leclerc, 97500
Region: Saint-Pierre and Miquelon > Saint-Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Pierre
Price Range: RM 434 - RM 747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuits Saint-Pierre is a sumptuous Boutique Hotel housed in a fully restored heritage building. A haven of exquisite elegance, Nuits Saint-Pierre has all the modern luxuries and conveniences. Everything is designed for your ease and comfort. It’s the perfect place for a holiday, a business trip or a romantic getaway.Located right downtown you will only be a minute away from the ferry terminal and a few steps from the restaurants and the shopping area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing