We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Jacques Cartier(Saint-Pierre)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel les IRIS(Saint-Pierre)
Chez Marie-Jo(Saint-Pierre)
Booking.com
View Deal
LocappartSPM(Saint-Pierre)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Pension B&B Dodeman(Saint-Pierre)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
144
19
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
19
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownercroissantsgreat attention to detailthe ground floorthe breakfast areaboutique hoteleggs cooked to orderhighly recommend a visittea housefrench experiencemini vanbreakfast included in the room ratethree night stayshort walk from the ferrybeautiful roomlovely breakfaststayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This great little hotel is bang in the middle of St. Pierre, just minutes walk from everywhere. It is nicely appointed and spotlessly clean. The hosts were incredibly helpful, as well as providing lots of interesting information about St Pierre and Miquelon. I spent five nights here and warmly recommend it to anyone visiting these lovely islands.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Great place to stay. Convenient, clean, great breakfast. We were expecting a continental but were offered eggs, French toast and more. Also very accommodating with regards to celiac issues. Disappointed that the cafe next door was not open but that was no one's fault-road construction. Patricia and her staff were the best!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathyanddan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed here for two nights in July. We were very pleased to be contacted by the owner about a month before our stay to recommend making our dinner reservations in advance due to the busy tourist season, which she was kind enough to do on our behalf after we selected our restaurants. The location is just a short walk from the ferry terminal. The basic room we had was clean and well kept and the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast included fresh croissants, good coffee, and a choice prepared to order. Staff were very friendly. I have no complaints at all about this B&B. I'd also highly recommend a visit to the adjoining cafe downstairs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patriciadet, Owner at Nuits Saint-Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you very much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We booked two rooms (Ronsard and Proust) for the end of August - coordinating our schedules with the end of season for Air St Pierre out of Sydney. We'll be exploring other routes and seasons for next year. Every so often, while visiting somewhere, you stop worrying about seeing/doing everything there is to see/do (there's a lot) because you know that you will be back.

Nuits St Pierre only enhanced the experience. The rooms and the amenities are exactly as described. Staff are beyond helpful. The only problem with the breakfast is that it reduces one's interest in the tea shop menu - and that's worthy of a lot of attention.

Some advice for those with no life experience before air conditioning. Use of some or all of the excellent bed linens is discretionary. Think of it as an old-school thermostat. Worked for me.

I believe the unofficial motto of the islands translates to "I am attached to my pebble". Two people from away are completely with you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IT-Apologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patriciadet, Owner at Nuits Saint-Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for your comment and especially for the AC tip !
It is already 13 ° in Saint-Pierre ... the "hot season" is quite short indeed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

NSP was booked for us by an agency so we didn't know what to expect. We loved the NSP small town French atmosphere, from the rooms to the breakfast area to the lovely cafe. There was great attention to detail: monogrammed sheets and towels, lovely toiletries, delicious croissants, baguettes, and jam as well as a fully cooked breakfast - they really thought of everything. Patricia is a welcoming host who was very accommodating, booking dinner reservations, helping us with sightseeing, etc. While we gave a perfect rating, there was a problem that can be avoided: our room opened on to the street which was under construction. Not the fault of the hotel for sure. But it was very hot the day we arrived and with no air conditioning and a fan that was more noise than air movement, we had no choice but to open the windows. Even then, we got more noise than fresh air. It was difficult to remain in the small room. We would have switched, but not surprisingly, the hotel was full. However if you are booking, choose one of the larger rooms, #3 on the second floor is beautiful, and faces the back, where you can see the ocean. I understand that there's also a lovely suite on the 3rd floor but I didin't see it. I highly recommend Nuits Saint Pierre.

Room Tip: Room #3 or the large suite are best for size and views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peggy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patriciadet, Owner at Nuits Saint-Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Merci Peggy, I am glad that i was a great surprise for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews