We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tranquillity Farm
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Nest Hotel(Cathkin Park)
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$231
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Inkungu Lodge(Drakensberg Region)
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cathedral Peak Hotel(Giants Castle Game Reserve)
US$228
US$222
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thendele Hutted camp(uKhahlamba-Drakensberg Park)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We had a wonderful romantic getaway! Loveall self catering cottage with all ameneties. Very central. The only problem was that our toilet leaked and we would have liked to have met the owner In person in order to inform her.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 17Marika_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We had the privilege to stay in the stylish and neat Wattle cottage. The cottage is in a quiet tranquil setting, with stunning views of the mountains. Booking, communication and service was excellent!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KLeibowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the Willow cottage, which is the smallest one of the 3, and had a really amazing, peaceful getaway.
The cottage is well located, in the bush, far enough from the roads and neighbouring cottages so you don't hear a single inopportune sound.
It's well equipped, very clean and serviced daily; staff is friendly. The bathroom is lovely and spacious with a big bathtub and a separate shower, bedroom is very comfortable, as well as the living room. Kitchen is fully equipped so you can cook basically anything. Eating outside (there are 2 covered patios on each sides of the cottage) was quite enjoyable.
Insects are attracted by the lights at night, and except for a few mosquitoes they're quite inoffensive.
Really great place to stay away from the city, close from all hiking and activities in central Drakensberg.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tibsDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Tranquillity Farm. We were 2 families of four adults and 4 children in total. There are 3 different cottages avaialble. We stayed in "the Barn" which is the biggest. It has 2 double rooms and a loft with 4 single beds so perfect for 2 families. The only thing is there is only one bathroom which we all had to share. They did however warn us about this before we booked.
The kitchen is fully equipped and there is a braai area outside.
It is serviced daily.
The location was great. It has a lovely view of Cathkin Peak and is not far from Berg walks, shops and restaurants. We all had a great stay here.
I would go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug4235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews