We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly staff though Dated”
Review of Hotel Elvir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Elvir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here the other night for one night.

Rooms are clean with air conditioning and good bathroom facilities (ie - hot shower). The insides of the room (paint and blankets etc) are dated and somewhat dark.

Breakfast had some good options - though service was slow.

Staff are quite friendly and helpful - and there is an area with a bunch of turtles!

Not bad for a quick stopover.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ashik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel has colonial features all over. The customer service is great and the food perhaps one of the best in the area.

The only challenge from me would be that maybe rooms are too cramped with too many beds

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The rooms were better than I expected but I was the most impressed with the staff. They accommodated our group of 21 with ease. The staff was friendly and quick to anticipate our needs. Some of the best customer service I have seen in Honduras!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TelaBeachbum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Very nice quaint hotel close to town centre. Staff very friendly and helpful even though most did not speak English. My room had no external window but was otherwise very good.The restarant serve a wide variety of meals. which are very good. Free breakfast is also very good.

Room Tip: if you like an outside window then you should ask for one that faces the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

So impressed with this hotel and its staff. My husband and I arrived with a mission team of 16. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Meals at the restaurant were delicious.... especially the tortilla soup. When I received news of my father's passing (only the second day into our stay) Nelson, the bellboy, generously helped us by finding us transportation back to San Pedro Sula( a four hour drive). He went out of his way to help us, and we had a pleasant ride back with a sweet young couple and their two little daughters. Thank you Hotel Elvir for your special staff. ❤

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Julee407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa de Copan
0 km away
Hotel San Jorge
Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 4 in Santa Rosa de Copan
43 reviews
38.8 km away
Clarion Copan Ruinas
Clarion Copan Ruinas
#4 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
436 reviews
29.2 km away
Hotel & Restaurant Guancascos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 km away
Hotel Real Camino Lenca
29.2 km away
Posada de Don Juan
Posada de Don Juan
#3 of 3 in Gracias
79 reviews
39.2 km away
Hotel Hacienda San Lucas
Hotel Hacienda San Lucas
#3 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elvir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elvir

Address: Calle Centenario, Santa Rosa de Copan CP3100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Copan Department > Santa Rosa de Copan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Santa Rosa de Copan
Price Range: RM 323 - RM 350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elvir 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Elvir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing