We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Elvir(Santa Rosa de Copan)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Karolina Boutique(Santa Rosa de Copan)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Escalon(Santa Rosa de Copan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa de Copan)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Jorge(Santa Rosa de Copan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Hotel Plaza(Santa Rosa de Copan)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotel Posada Maya(Santa Rosa de Copan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Los Llanos(Santa Rosa de Copan)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Apart Hotel Las Americas(Santa Rosa de Copan)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
36
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townhome away from homesanta rosahammocksflowersbreakfasthondurascourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Unfortunately, we only spent one night in Santa Rosa while my family and I were driving to Copan Ruins. Had we known we were going to find such a cute hotel we would have stayed longer. The family who runs it are extremely friendly and helpful, Juan gave us excellent recommendations on where to go and Dona Conchita is just a delight to talk to- they both are. We decided to share a big room for 5 people and it was very comfortable. The place is big enough you can wander thru the B&B. The breakfast is phenomenal, they treat you like you are a part of their family rather than a guest. The entire B&B is decorated with antiques. Location is great and the town is super safe.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malerivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

An attractive and individual hotel. Lovely room. The breakfast featured home produced food. Delicious! Attractive position overlooking the city. There is an excellent coffee shop/café attached. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Posada de Juan has become my top getaway in 2016. The owners & personnel makes your stay very pleasant. This is my 6th time staying in this B&D. The location is perfect due to it's top hill view & weather.

I highly recommend the breakfast in a ery spanish style dining room were Raquel, the housekeeping, will make you daydream about the exquisite and abundant breakfast.

Santa Rosa de Copán is the capital for the Honduran Coffee Industry, you'll won't wanna miss every side and aspect from this colonial & uprising city.

My warmest Regard to Mrs. Conchita & Juan Carlos for putting out this B&D garden-Spanish-colonial concept.

Kuddos.

Leo Sab.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

The owners Doña Conchita and Juan make you feel right at home with a warm welcome, they have a delicious breakfast served by Raquel, she will get you eggs any way you want them, and delicious fruit juice freshly made, also homemade jam mango, pineapple or the fruit in season, and right at the entrance you find entre café y café a coffee shop that serves great coffee and deserts, try the roasted pork sandwich.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank DaIzLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

While the building, furnishings, garden, breakfast and everything else about this B&B are incomparable in this part of the country, it is the staff that really makes a stay here so memorable. Everyone is so willing to assist in making the guests feel special. The only very small drawback is that the restaurants and town center are a fifteen minute, very pleasant walk away. But a nice walk along the cobblestone streets among Spanish colonial town should never be considered a drawback.

Room Tip: We like the rooms off the garden.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drtomj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews