We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Escalon(Santa Rosa de Copan)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Karolina Boutique(Santa Rosa de Copan)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Jorge(Santa Rosa de Copan)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa de Copan)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elvir(Santa Rosa de Copan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Maya(Santa Rosa de Copan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apart Hotel Los Angeles(Santa Rosa de Copan)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
36
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townhome away from homesanta rosahammocksbreakfasthonduras
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Juan, his wife and all the staff at Posada de Juan are extremely accommodating and helpful. Location with rooftop patio overlooking city is perfect: you're out of the hustle (what hustle there is in santa rosa) but still very close. Comfortable rooms. Welcoming living area complete with hammocks throughout. Mattress clearly not of great quality, but I found this typical for honduras lodging.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Unfortunately, we only spent one night in Santa Rosa while my family and I were driving to Copan Ruins. Had we known we were going to find such a cute hotel we would have stayed longer. The family who runs it are extremely friendly and helpful, Juan gave us excellent recommendations on where to go and Dona Conchita is just a delight to talk to- they both are. We decided to share a big room for 5 people and it was very comfortable. The place is big enough you can wander thru the B&B. The breakfast is phenomenal, they treat you like you are a part of their family rather than a guest. The entire B&B is decorated with antiques. Location is great and the town is super safe.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malerivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

An attractive and individual hotel. Lovely room. The breakfast featured home produced food. Delicious! Attractive position overlooking the city. There is an excellent coffee shop/café attached. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Posada de Juan has become my top getaway in 2016. The owners & personnel makes your stay very pleasant. This is my 6th time staying in this B&D. The location is perfect due to it's top hill view & weather.

I highly recommend the breakfast in a ery spanish style dining room were Raquel, the housekeeping, will make you daydream about the exquisite and abundant breakfast.

Santa Rosa de Copán is the capital for the Honduran Coffee Industry, you'll won't wanna miss every side and aspect from this colonial & uprising city.

My warmest Regard to Mrs. Conchita & Juan Carlos for putting out this B&D garden-Spanish-colonial concept.

Kuddos.

Leo Sab.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

The owners Doña Conchita and Juan make you feel right at home with a warm welcome, they have a delicious breakfast served by Raquel, she will get you eggs any way you want them, and delicious fruit juice freshly made, also homemade jam mango, pineapple or the fruit in season, and right at the entrance you find entre café y café a coffee shop that serves great coffee and deserts, try the roasted pork sandwich.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank DaIzLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews