We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Posada de Juan B&B
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Great place to stay in Santa Rosa! We definitely consider it our home in town. Very friendly service from Juan and his family. You can't miss Raquel's breakfast! It's delicious and homemade, also we love the jam!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Juan, his wife and all the staff at Posada de Juan are extremely accommodating and helpful. Location with rooftop patio overlooking city is perfect: you're out of the hustle (what hustle there is in santa rosa) but still very close. Comfortable rooms. Welcoming living area complete with hammocks throughout. Mattress clearly not of great quality, but I found this typical for honduras lodging.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Unfortunately, we only spent one night in Santa Rosa while my family and I were driving to Copan Ruins. Had we known we were going to find such a cute hotel we would have stayed longer. The family who runs it are extremely friendly and helpful, Juan gave us excellent recommendations on where to go and Dona Conchita is just a delight to talk to- they both are. We decided to share a big room for 5 people and it was very comfortable. The place is big enough you can wander thru the B&B. The breakfast is phenomenal, they treat you like you are a part of their family rather than a guest. The entire B&B is decorated with antiques. Location is great and the town is super safe.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malerivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

An attractive and individual hotel. Lovely room. The breakfast featured home produced food. Delicious! Attractive position overlooking the city. There is an excellent coffee shop/café attached. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Posada de Juan has become my top getaway in 2016. The owners & personnel makes your stay very pleasant. This is my 6th time staying in this B&D. The location is perfect due to it's top hill view & weather.

I highly recommend the breakfast in a ery spanish style dining room were Raquel, the housekeeping, will make you daydream about the exquisite and abundant breakfast.

Santa Rosa de Copán is the capital for the Honduran Coffee Industry, you'll won't wanna miss every side and aspect from this colonial & uprising city.

My warmest Regard to Mrs. Conchita & Juan Carlos for putting out this B&D garden-Spanish-colonial concept.

Kuddos.

Leo Sab.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa de Copan
38.4 km away
Clarion Copan Ruinas
Clarion Copan Ruinas
#4 of 21 in Copan
428 reviews
0 km away
Hotel San Jorge
Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 4 in Santa Rosa de Copan
43 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Elvir
Hotel Elvir
#1 of 4 in Santa Rosa de Copan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Karolina Boutique
Hotel Karolina Boutique
#2 of 5 in Santa Rosa de Copan
17 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Escalon
Hotel Escalon
#1 of 5 in Santa Rosa de Copan
1 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Posada Maya
Hotel Posada Maya
#7 of 9 in Santa Rosa de Copan
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Juan B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Juan B&B

Address: Barrio El Carmen, Santa Rosa de Copan, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Copan Department > Santa Rosa de Copan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Rosa de Copan
Price Range: RM330 - RM343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Posada de Juan B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing