We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
282
121
19
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
282
121
19
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool local women beautiful garden serengeti ngorongoro enjoyed our stay gift shop fresh juice great accommodation day safari excellent food buffet style rooms are big and clean dining hall hot water long days perfect place to stay wet towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This cozy Inn is nestled off the main road in Arusha. It was very safe, warm and extremely welcoming. The staff all remembered your name and made the service that much better. The showers and bathrooms were great with hot water, the rooms were large and the beds were comfortable with mosquito netting. The food was SO GOOD, all freshly made. The power may go out but your staying in Africa, that tends to happen, but charging capabilities are available all night, some places they turn off at around 11-12. It was one of our friends birthdays while we were staying there and we mentioned it to the chef and they made a personal cake for her! It was awesome!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adeichl5130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We pent 2 nights there during our safari and it's really a great place. The rooms are big and comfortable. They have connected rooms for the kids. We had no time to use the pool but it seemed nice.

The food is great! One of the best buffet we had in our trip!
Staff is super friendly.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

We lost power 4 times in one night. They charge for water at dinner but they don’t tell you when they ask what you would like to drink so beware. Hot water ran out 15 minutes into the shower which is surprising for such a big lodge in the town. We never ran out of water staying in safari camps. Wifi speed was very slow at the reception. Staff were friendly though. Breakfast buffet was decent and had freshly made eggs and good bacon. Dinner buffet was also good and had a good variety but there were some meats that were dry. We didn’t like that they require you to drink your soup before you can get food (probably so you eat less). We actually got asked multiple times if we had our soup yet. Lunch box was not good and out of 3, we were each missing something. One was missing chicken while another was missing muffin. Eileens Trees Inn wasn’t the best but it also wasn’t the worst out of the 3 we stayed in. We enjoyed our stay at the Karatu Simba Lodge the most.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wanderlust5260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

We had a very nice stay at Eileen's. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were comfortable. The showers were hot and there was plenty of room for luggage. There is not internet in the rooms, only in the dining area, so since we own a business, this was a bit inconvenient, but not bad for just 2 nights. The breakfast is wonderful and includes fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, and eggs. Dinners were buffet style and just ok. The gardens were beautiful and we had fun taking pictures in them. Overall, we had a nice stay and would recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarena7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

Very classy place. Wish i could have stayed there for a month!
Very beautiful environs. Imagine a resort with paraside fly catchers and woodpeckers flying near the swimming pool.
A great pool to relax with a bar attached to it. Soooooo relaxing after a long day on a jeep.
Beautiful and lush, full of beautiful birds. You could spend hours bird watching around the resort.
Great rooms- modern, beautiful, function, amazing bathrooms.
Super friendly staff!
Yummy food. Lots of places to lounge about.
We were there for just a night but wish i could have spent a week there!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews