We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riez Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
4
14
30
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
14
30
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here coz I have a business trip to Tegal. When I go to tegal I always choose this hotel coz it offers low price and the hotel's building look new. The front office used hijab and they served like an islamic hotel (i dont know this hotel was a syariah or not). For the room condition was quite huge but the condition was standard, nothing special. The bathroom like in a house, not too hotelier standard. The restaurant was in the rooftop, we can see a beautiful scene from there. Overall it's not a best hotel but in Tegal I think it's a good choice

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Erwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel located is just right on the trans city road. I suggest request room way off the road. The outer building looks like a new hotel, but in the inner side the building looks old. Small lobby, but warm welcome and service from the receptionist. Many variety of food and drinks on breakfast on the rooftop. No wifi in the room. Need more improvements

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Stayed 2 nights for business trip, my second visit to this hotel. Location is very good. In front of the hotel is Pantura road. ATM from several big banks are in hotel ground, parking lot area. Bedroom is clean, quite spacious. Bed is standard, not so comfy. But recommended hotel as I think Riez Palace is the only good hotel in Tegal.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank yossymaswir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

This hotel not accepting couple with blur status, u either husband n wife with children or same gender share same room, besides those requirements u have to find another hotel.
If got traffic stuck on your way to semarang from jakarta, u need nice good sleep, i recommend this hotel.
There're two types of building, old n new one, standard type is in old building, not very comfee, but the new building with new set of room is minimal modern style, but no carpet.
The staffs were friendly enough, but less responsive, well what u expect from hotel in small city, but its good enough...

Stayed: December 2014
3  Thank Yudo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayws at the standard room for IDR 510K. It is quite the average price for Tegal hotels but I think in a small city like Tegal it should be a lot cheaper (Bandung hotels are with the same price with more benefits and POI in the city)

For 510k, we got a room in the old building. Bedsheet:s cleanliness is rather questionable (kinda gray-ish), furniture's is that of an old hotel, walls and ceilings also old, and dirty garbage bin. Bathroom is quite spacious but with only a closet and a shower, and a mirror again showing a sign of oldness.

What's worst is that the AC in our room kept on turning off by itself every 30mins or so. Asked the front office to dispatch a technician, but he came after quite a while. After arriving, he seemed a bit clueless, and at the end of the visit, the problem wasn't solved. We asked for a change of room and they can't provide it bcs they were fully booked.

For such expwrience, I don't think 510k is a suitable price.

Very, very upset with the hotel and not going to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cahyawardhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews