We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$35
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ranez Inn(Tegal)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$28
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
US$27
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
4
14
30
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
14
30
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

As no hotel could accomodate our full group of families, so we had to devide the group in two, with 4 people stay at Riez Hotel. We visited Tegal during high season in end of December 2015.

Pros:
+ central location, wide street in front of the hotel but sometimes can get very busy and noisey with a lot of huge trucks passing by. Atm onsite
+ practical room, but...
+ friendly staff, they help us to manage extra bed though the hotel was full occupied during our stay. Thank you!

Cons:
- mediocre breakfast
- furniture quality is poor (some are already broken or looks easy to break)
- minimal bathroom amenities
- service a little bit slow but still acceptable
- very limited parking

I recommend Riez Hotel for a short stay in Tegal

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank indobudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Visit this city during my business trip. The price is so-so, room is bigger than regular business hotel but not in perfect condition. A little bit old I think. They have standard facilities like water heater, AC, toiletries, etc.
The breakfast is surprisingly good. They have complete menu: fried rice, soto, noodle, bread, fruit etc. Not bad for a 3-stars hotel from small city like Tegal. And we decide to stay one more night in this Hotel because of that..

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank jalee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Hotel location near to city center, I was arrived at night and Receptionist was very helpful. Room was clean, and bigger than my expectation. Breakfast was good and completed enough, the staffs are very friendly, I talked with the Hotel Manager Pak Ngudi and His Sales teams Dimas and Indriyani on the breakfast time.

I will come back to this hotel on my next visit to Tegal.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yosia699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

I visited this hotel for closing ceremony with my teams for celebrating our event, it was wonderfull night with had a dinner in this restaurant, such a beautiful moment. This place contain for a dinner with your friends, couples, or family, and i am sure it'll never makes you dissapointed. i am waiting for next chance to visiting again

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Yoshinta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

There was nothing special with this hotel except its prime location, which is right in the heart of Tegal. I stayed in Deluxe room and the room was equipped with a very basic amenities. Luckily there's a coffee and tea maker facility in the room.
The price is affordable and as this month's special promo, the hotel also provided dinner for guests (only 2 menus available, fried rice or fried noodle). What a good offer.
Overall I'll be glad to stay here again on my next visit to Tegal

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank nonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews