We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,427)
Filter reviews
2,427 results
Traveller rating
668
843
537
237
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
843
537
237
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course peppa pig sauna and steam room swimming pool nice hotel leisure facilities bar food cooked breakfast enjoyable stay a lovely stay plenty of parking an overnight stay one night stay feature room new forest winchester restaurant slippers
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 2,427 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The mattress in room needed turning. The head end has sunk so low we ended up moving cushions to the bottom of the bed sleeping with feet against the head board.
This was more than made up for with the kindness shown to us when staff realised we were going to a family funeral. Breakfast was presented wonderfully but was not very hot

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jinnyhoadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We always stay at Botley Park prior to cruising and have always had friendly service, excellent food ( both the buffet breakfast and dinner in the restaurant ) and very pleasant surroundings. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulgW3799EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We booked via the Paultons website and were very pleased with the welcome we received. I sometimes worry when staying with young children, that they are seen as a pain, but definitely not the case. Some nice touches and great breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cath o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here as part of a 2 day package break with Paultons Park and Peppa Pig World. The staff were excellent in dealing with 3 over excited, tired and boisterous boys and their stressed out parents. The hotel rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, General Manager at Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Thank you for your kind words about the staff and I trust the boys enjoyed their visit to Peppa Pig world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Lovely stay at botley park hotel however, was a little dissatisfied with the pool facilities. Pool was not very big & was not very relaxing due to children splashing around. Luckily we were not there for the spa!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bexter_2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C, General Manager at Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

I appreciate your comment about the pool and the school holidays do attract more families with young children than normal. Most of the year will see this as a relaxed environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews