We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stogursey, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Charlotte...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely retreat”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a really lovely time. The cottage is well appointed, clean, and very peaceful. If you are visiting this area then this is a really great place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you for your feedback and very pleased you found the Cottage suitable for your break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
billmaure...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly what we wanted for a break away.

Extremely well equipped cottage, very clean and comfortable. Locals very friendly and good food available in the cafe and pub if you don't want to self-cater.

The surrounding area gives you the opportunity for walks or short drives to other quaint and interesting places. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your break away, the Cottage and area. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaB...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely comfortable stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights had a perfect weekend - cottage is beautiful with well stocked kitchen and lovely surroundings.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa A
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely cosy cottage spotlessly clean. A few great touches that was really appreciated such as candles in the fireplace,chocolates & a bottle of proscecco. Very well equipped which made our stay even better! My only 1 small criticism is that the bed was too hard however that may have just been me. A great stay and I'd recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
So pleased you had a great stay and found the Cottage very well equipped. The bed is a very good quality and medium firm in bed shop speak . We will look at a mattress topper for guests who prefer a softer bed to use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.