We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellently equipped and furnished cottage in a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Laundry Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glenmoriston, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Laston201...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellently equipped and furnished cottage in a stunning part of Scotland!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

First impressions are important.....and this cottage created an excellent one that it truly lived up to for our entire stay. The cottage is furnished and fitted to an excellent standard with notable attention to detail; this made our stay very comfortable and somewhere that we would most happily return to. The owner has thought of everything you could possibly require and for this we are extremely grateful. The location is absolutely stunning and the sense of peace and sheer refreshing feeling of being out in the fresh air, appreciating the beauty of nature and wildlife is simply priceless. Would definitely recommend this wonderful cottage as a getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for leaving a lovely review

Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
591diane
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely hideaway cottage in beautiful countryside.”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely cottage in a great location.
All beautifully decorated throughout.
Every amenity you could hope for in a holiday rental.
A little remote but we loved that!
Quiet and peaceful if you want your privacy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schoolstl...
Biggar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quaint”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the cottage for a break in between Skye and Inverness. On arrival at the cottage the doors were open and fresh flowers and a bottle of wine greeted us.

The cottage it's self is very spacious, clean and well mentained.

The only comment on the negative side is regarding the bathroom shower. It would benefit for people like myself with limited mobility with a grab rail, somewhere to place soap etc and a slip mat which we bought next day as I found the shower tray very slippy.

The cottage is idealy situated for exploring the area with Inverness, Skye and Fort William all in easy reach by car.

Would I return the answer is Yes .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No mobile signal on my network
Liked least: The noise from the builders across the road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL0Ren
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best New Year we have ever had.”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We travelled up north to the highlands to relax over New Year after a hectic Christmas. We could not have picked a better location than here. The cottage is stunning set amongst a beautiful estate full of wildlife. The heating was on for our arrival, a perfect touch for a Scottish winter. The cottage was spotless and tastfully decorated, there was even a little Christmas tree. When we opened the fridge there was a bottle of sparkling wine for us to bring in the New Year. We never had to contact the owner because everything was taken care of to the last detail. The bathroom and bedroom were luxurious. There were DVDs, books and maps about walks in the local area to browse and the kitchen had lots of amenities I did not expect, including a water purification jug. I would happily book this cottage again and can only imagine it is simply stunning in the summer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: There is nothing that comes to mind.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing